January Is Long-Awaited Reads Month

Thanks to Nymeth and Iris, we have something fun to focus on in January:

Please click on the button above to join in on the fun of finally getting to those books we have been saying for years that we want to read.

The book at the top of my list is Beloved   by Toni Morrison.

JOIN?

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
11 Responses to “January Is Long-Awaited Reads Month”


  1. 1 Kailana November 25, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    I will probably join in. I want to see what my reading is like between now and then.

  2. 3 Ana @ things mean a lot November 26, 2012 at 4:21 am

    *waves to Copley* So glad you’re joining us :D

  3. 4 Iris November 26, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Oh, that’s a good book to read for January. Toni Morrison has been on my list for forever. And thanks for spreading the word! And for joining!

  4. 5 Vasilly November 26, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    I’m signed up! I can’t wait so I’ve been trying to read my own books now. Beloved is a great read. I hope you enjoy it. Plus, thanks for the custard recipe. I had no idea that my mom loves coconut custard.

  5. 6 Jenny November 26, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Alas, alas, I have never loved Beloved although I would like to. Looking forward to hearing what you think of it!

  6. 7 Bookfool, aka Nancy November 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    I could get into Beloved. I tried, but so far I have not gotten through a Toni Morrison book. I have no idea why. I might join in, but we’ll just have to see. There are a million-squillion books I’ve been putting off for ages.

  7. 9 lakesidemusing November 29, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    Ooooh, I may just join you! Have tried and failed twice with Beloved, but they say the third time’s a charm, right?

  8. 11 Lisa December 9, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    What fun – I’m in but still trying to decide exactly what I want to read. It may be “Les Miserables” with Hannah of Word Lily.


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,523 other followers

Twitter Updates

I hate cleaning floors as much as I love pie. #justsayin'

Goodreads

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,523 other followers

