Misery Roundup and Playlist #MiseryRAL

mrbypslol2

Do tell: share your favorite of this readalong! Was it finding King in the button above, the songs (which song?), the NEW words (oogy!!) or __?___. I enjoyed making new friends. Was this your first Kingalong? Will you be looking forward to more? King is great on his own; but in my opinion, his books are just better with friends.

Let me know here or tweet at me if you have a review link for me to add:

Coffee & a Book CHICK

Heather’s Book Addiction

Ti at Book Chatter

Laurie at Bay State Advisory

Jenni Elyse

Lisa Lit and Life

Trish at Love Laughter Insanity

The Friday Friends

Katie (not in) MA

Kristin at my little heart melodies

Michelle What She Said

Maree Life the Universe and Cats

SONGS:

Paramore: Misery Business

Daylight Misery – Silence 2013

Elliot Smity Miss Misery

Extrema – My Misery

The Maine – Misery

Ruby Gloom (Misery) – What’s the Big Deal?

Maroon 5 – Misery

Soul Asylum – Misery

Three Days Grace – Misery Loves My Company

Pink & Steven Tyler Misery

Peter Gabriel Sledgehammer (and I had no idea about the ax!!)

Fifth Harmony – Sledgehammer

Thanks everyone! I had a great time being your host. Put Salem’s Lot on the calendar for October! Should our hashtag be #SalemsLotRAL ?

Halestorm – I Miss the Misery

pieratingsml

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club. It should not be reproduced without express written permission.

27 thoughts on “Misery Roundup and Playlist #MiseryRAL

  1. HA! Seeing the name of my linky made me laugh out loud! What a great way to start a Friday, my friend. 🙂

  2. My fave part… just the random bits from the book that we shared on Twitter. I find that the readers who choose to join these things typically have the same type of humor that I do. Which makes the comment process hysterical. We. Get. It. And I love it.

  3. Major fail for me for this readalong 😦 I got hit with the reading blues and I still have them. Just can’t seem to settle down with a book, good or otherwise. I enjoyed reading the #MiseryRAL tweets, though! Let’s hope I don’t go through another reading slump in October …

    1. Aw, may I suggest that you not be so hard on yourself and let go of the ‘annoyance’ with yourself about a slump? Know that ‘this too shall pass’ and I bet you’ll soon be back at it. And soon has not deadline so just roll with it. {hugs}

  4. My new blog name gave me a bit of a start – lol. I’m not used to it yet. Great fun, and I’ll be back for Salem’s Lot for sure 🙂

  5. Loved this one. Everyone’s reactions were hilarious. As was your postcard. And the button. And your playlist. You get a standing ovation from me for hosting a fab Kingalong!

    I just read ‘Salem’s Lot a few months ago so while I probably won’t be officially participating in that readalong, you can bet I’ll be commenting online and most likely reading a different King novel. After all, I still have some catching up to do.

    1. I hope you will join in on all King conversations! such fun readalongs no matter if already read or even too scared to, just join in .

  6. Thanks for a fun readalong! I’m straggling in on the last day with my wrap-up post today! I’ll be back to read everyone’s tonight, I hope! Have come down with a doozy of a summer cold all of a sudden. Glad my husband’s ministrations are much nicer than Annie WIlkes’! AND I didn’t realize until this post of yours that the image on one of the #MiseryRAL badges was Annie herself, from the movie. I thought it was a scared person, not a scary person!

  7. Love that last GIF. Thank you SO MUCH for hosting…it was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed the book. Yay for Salem’s Lot in October! 🙂 It’ll be here before we know it. PS–thank you for the beautiful turtle card. 🙂

  8. I had a great time. I actually finished the book early on, but waited till closer to the end of the month to do a blog post. Then time got away from me. LOL I’ll be back in October!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail