The Song of Achilles Then Possession #AchilleSong #ReadByatt

We have begun the Read-Along of The Song of Achilles! tsoabymm2 Everyone and anyone is invited to join in and I will be posting my FIRST HALF THOUGHTs on Sunday, March 3. I will probably have the whole book read by then, it’s so good!

A final post will be March 10. Feel free to post your own or just join the discussions here. We are informal. I haven’t even bothered to make a button. Is that bad? No sign-ups, no prizes, no pressure.

We do have a hashtag if you want to twitter along and post the quotes you like or your progress or questions. #AchilleSONG.

In other news…

The hosts of the A.S. Byatt’s Possession Read-Along possbyasb will have an official post up soon and have tweeted that the first check-in will be for chapters 1 – 6 on March 11.  The twitter hashtag for that is #readByatt.  Thank you Kim! Thank you Lulu! I know many of you commented on my last unplugged post that you might be interested…
.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2013. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.

19 thoughts on “The Song of Achilles Then Possession #AchilleSong #ReadByatt

  1. I’m so glad I remembered I had that copy of Mythology on my TBR shelf. It has been the perfect compliment to Achilles. It’s also seriously helped me slow down in reading it.

  2. Nice hashtagging! I would love to join in on these, but probably won’t be able to without blowing off even more reviews than I’m already doing. Look forward to reading what everyone thinks. I’ve read Possession and definitely want to reread it one of these days.

    1. So you want to reread Possession! You are one of the fans? awesome. I have wanted to read this for so long. Ever since I read a short story collection by Byatt…

    1. Found some time…I’m scheduling my post for Monday because I’ll be gone all day Sunday. I’m meeting an imaginary friend (Freshhell) in Pittsburgh so we can be real-life friends from now on!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail