The Song of Achilles Then Possession #AchilleSong #ReadByatt

We have begun the Read-Along of The Song of Achilles! tsoabymm2 Everyone and anyone is invited to join in and I will be posting my FIRST HALF THOUGHTs on Sunday, March 3. I will probably have the whole book read by then, it’s so good!

A final post will be March 10. Feel free to post your own or just join the discussions here. We are informal. I haven’t even bothered to make a button. Is that bad? No sign-ups, no prizes, no pressure.

We do have a hashtag if you want to twitter along and post the quotes you like or your progress or questions. #AchilleSONG.

In other news…

The hosts of the A.S. Byatt’s Possession Read-Along possbyasb will have an official post up soon and have tweeted that the first check-in will be for chapters 1 – 6 on March 11.  The twitter hashtag for that is #readByatt.  Thank you Kim! Thank you Lulu! I know many of you commented on my last unplugged post that you might be interested…
.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2013. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
19 Responses to “The Song of Achilles Then Possession #AchilleSong #ReadByatt”


  1. 1 jennygirl February 26, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Oh! I am going to try the Possession read-along for sure. Thanks for the scoop Care :)

  2. 3 lakesidemusing February 26, 2013 at 10:18 am

    I was hoping to read Possession with you, but March is too packed… still working my way through Vanity Fair.

  3. 5 Melissa February 26, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I’m so glad I remembered I had that copy of Mythology on my TBR shelf. It has been the perfect compliment to Achilles. It’s also seriously helped me slow down in reading it.

  4. 7 Kim (Sophisticated Dorkiness) February 26, 2013 at 11:12 am

    Thanks for mentioning our Possession read-a-long! We’ll have the official post up on Friday, but wanted to get the first little bit of info out to people before it got too late. We’re a little behind as organizers :)

  5. 9 beastmomma February 26, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    Excited to try my first readalong. You are always such an inspiration and community builder!!

  6. 11 Laurie C February 27, 2013 at 9:40 am

    Nice hashtagging! I would love to join in on these, but probably won’t be able to without blowing off even more reviews than I’m already doing. Look forward to reading what everyone thinks. I’ve read Possession and definitely want to reread it one of these days.

    • 12 Care February 27, 2013 at 11:33 am

      So you want to reread Possession! You are one of the fans? awesome. I have wanted to read this for so long. Ever since I read a short story collection by Byatt…

  7. 13 Jeanne February 27, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    I loved The Song of Achilles! It’s such a quick read. Now to find some time to write about it.

  8. 16 Ruthiella February 27, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    I am definitely up for a Possession re-read! Yea! :)

  9. 17 Jennifer March 1, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    I hope you guys all love this book! It’s so so good :)


  1. 1 The Song of Achilles | Necromancy Never Pays Trackback on March 4, 2013 at 7:09 am
  2. 2 Stretching My Reading Wings | MsBookish.com Trackback on March 4, 2013 at 11:58 pm

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,485 other followers

Twitter Updates

Shark Week Baby!! @abbeyshea

Goodreads

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,485 other followers

