Unpluggedbly on hiatus…

Blogger-Unplugged-254x300  Until… I’m NOT.

Cheers!

In the meantime, I have comment ideas:   Would you like to read Possession by A.S.Byatt?  We have a readalong scheduled soon. We also have a readalong of The Song of Achilles scheduled extremely very soon. AND! a readalong of If On a Winter’s Night A Traveler* for October. Save the date.  Read any of these?  Wanna join?  Cool.

* Methinks the If On a Winter’s Night book is going to be odd. Strange even. Better & BEST to do in a readalong, yes?
HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2013. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
18 thoughts on “Unpluggedbly on hiatus…

  1. You know I’m in for The Song of Achilles, and I’ve heard really good things about If On a Winter’s Night A Traveler…will keep that one on my radar for October. Have a nice hiatus! 🙂

  2. I’ve read Possession many times, and love it each time through. Perhaps I’ll join you for yet another because it’s so wonderful. I’d also like to read On a Winter’s Night. Exciting plans for good books!

  3. Possession has been on my ‘to read’ list forever, but I’ll also admit to being a little intimidated. Just started a Vanity Fair read-along yesterday…will wait and see when you’re planning this one.

  4. If Possession read-along isn’t done by twitter alone, which I don’t do, I’ll join in! I got stuck half-way through last time i tried to read it, which irritates me because everyone loves it so, and I was enjoying it…….I’m not sure why I put it down and didn’t pick it back up. so yes, let me know when more is up about it 🙂 thanks!

  5. Woe! I will miss you when you are gone! And I will teeeeentatively say yes to the Achilles readalong? I am definitely curious to read it after everyone’s glowing reviews of it.

  6. Ruthiella

    Loved Possession and would absolutely take part in a read-a-long. It is due for a re-read. I also want to read On a Winter’s Night and would take part in that too. I only read The Song of Achilles last year, so it is too soon to re-read but I think you will like it. Enjoy your break!

  7. Hope you are having a lovely trip!! And yes, I’m interested in Possession but it just depends on the timing. Vanity Fair is currently kicking my butt and I may need a break from books next month. Ha!

  8. I’m also on a permanent hiatus … meaning I’m shutting down my blog and moving to Tumblr and cutting way way back on everything. I’m still around though .. just in bite-size form!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

