Catching Back Up

I’m baaaaacccckkk!

I was in Dublin most of the time. Yes, I did manage a few peeks into the TOB but haven’t commented. Yet.

Happy with Sudden Death going forward, not surprised the Underground Railroad won, and my bracket(s) were blown up by All the Birds! So, oh well. One or both could still emerge victorious at the end but perfection isn’t to be. This thing ain’t over until it’s over.

And I can’t show you many photos because I can’t get my iPhone to talk to my PC to transfer photos. (very frustrating – why is photo org so maddening?!) These I had to email to myself:

Sophie’s view of Dublin
Of course we went on the Literary Pub Crawl!
Oscar Wilde

Me in my Rooster shirt.

I have a review of The Nix to give you and Pi Day is coming up very soon.

Stay tuned…

 

 

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2017. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
8 thoughts on “Catching Back Up

  1. Welcome back! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on The Nix! I have the plans for my pie all ready to go! It’s been a long time since I’ve made a pie from scratch, so it will be interesting.

  2. I know you said you were taking a break and I knew you were traveling but time sure flies! Back in no time. Must be because I fell into a wormhole called… Ulysses. I timed the finish just right. I literally closed the book and then the flowers bloomed, the soft sent of jasmine wafted into my home, and the birds began to chirp again. Sigh. Such lightness.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

