Banana Cream Pie Day 2017

Happy Banana Cream Pie Day!  March 2nd…

Now, I know you all think I do everything by scratch but I don’t.

Here’s the before: img_6692 (yea, I had already deleted the pic from my phone and had to save the image off IG. I’m a dork.)

The after: img_6701

However, I can show off the pie I made yesterday for a friend’s birthday. This was my own pastry dough and I peeled/cut the apples and wove the lattice top, so YEA. Sometimes, I do it all.

img_6685

The next pie day is, of course, Pi Day, March 14. Then, the 4th of April brings us Chocolate Mousse Pie Day. Plan accordingly.

 

 

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2017. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
13 thoughts on “Banana Cream Pie Day 2017

  1. Sometimes shortcuts to pies are perfectly fine. That is a beautiful apple pie you made. Since April 4th is my birthday I will be eating cake. I already put in my order to my husband who will be making it from scratch. I also have an order in to the husband for something really good for pie day. He had better come through!

    1. Ok, whatever. You do know that “Birthday Pie” is a thing, right? You don’t HAVE TO have cake… But I am looking forward to your Pi Day creation! 🙂

      1. LOL! If it is any consolation, we hardly ever have cake for a big treat, it is usually pie 🙂 We just found some cherries in the freezer from last summer’s garden, it appears that Pi Day will take care of them!

  2. A lonnnnng time ago I made a Banana Cream Pie for an event at my house. To this day, I don’t know what I forgot but it was the most disgusting thing. My friends laughed so hard over it. I am a pretty good cook but that pie. OMG. So this post brought back all the memories. I haven’t had a Banana Pie since then. And that was before I was on a GF diet.

  3. I think the only banana cream pie I have ever made was one that had a layer of chocolate on the bottom. It was delicious.

    Man, you threw down the gauntlet for Pi Day. I’m going to have to make some plans now…

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

