Reading Sporadically

Hello.

What ya doin’?

Me? Oh, reading here and there. Thinking about vacuuming. Washing dishes frequently, it seems.

and applying for jobs!

And looking at my phone MUCH TOO MUCH.

My latest obsession is Litsy. litsy_logo_horiz

I’m BKCLUBCARE there, as well as most all other bookish social media thingamajigs.

I’m almost to the end of Echoes of Family by Barbara Claypole White eofbybcw which is an ARC and not  yet even available. I’m not sure I’ve EVER read a book before official publication! And there are plenty of pie references, don’t you be worried. Treacle tart, steak and kidney pie, orange-and-rhubarb pie… Yep, you guessed it! It IS set in England.

Click on the book cover *NOW* to go enter the goodreads giveaway – she’s got 50 copies available!

I’m still listening to The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Chabon. About 4+ hours to go. I should be listening and cleaning, is what I SHOULD be doing…

I wonder if I’m dragging my feet because I don’t know what I will be reading/listening to next! Oh goodie, there is a diversion I can fall into to avoid the dusting chore. I also need to call my parents…

pierating

OK then, leave me your vote of what I should read next from these three choices:edmckaybooks

Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None – for my Classics 50 Challenge

O.Henry’s stories – for the Classics challenge (and O.Henry is from Greensboro NC)

March by Geraldine Brooks – to satisfy the What’s in a Name Challenge for MONTH category

 

 

Toodles, my lil lemon drops! Stay sweet as pie, now, y’hear?

loveCare

 

pierating

Copyright © 2007-2016. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club. It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
25 thoughts on “Reading Sporadically

  1. I coudln’t choose between those three. They are all different moods for me. So all of them would end up in my stack. Which is why there are currently 11 books in my stack. Yes, I have that many moods! Hope you enjoy whichever one you choose!

    1. Yes, yes, yes. Right after March (which I finished today.)

      I am hoping I have a job interview this week. I had a first contact last and they are looking at times to arrange something.

    1. Hmmmm, I think you might like the March book. I am too distant from Little Women but I thought it amazing and extremely inventive; yet stuck/felt quite true. She heavily referred to Bronson Alcott’s many many letters and journals. I actually might read Little Women again! huh

    1. Too late! March was almost done when I saw your comment. But I hope to start Agatha tonight. Thank you for commenting! You can chime in anytime; you are always welcome.

  2. litandlife

    Oh, March. I had so many problems with this one. I so love Little Women and, even though I know this version of the March father is more accurate to Bronson Alcott, I was not happy that Brooks did not make him the saint that Alcott made him in her books. But then there was so much great about the book, too!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

