Quick Monday Update

Hi,

I’m still subbing.

I’m still listening to The Sympathizer on audio. Less than an hour left so maybe I will have a review post this week.

Still reading The Story of My Teeth.

Just picked up The Orphan Train from the library for bookclub. One of my book clubs… The other I need to request from the library soon or buy? It’s Paula by Isabel Allende.

I really need to get to the manuscript a friend asked me to read that I totally forgot about. BAD FRIEND.

I am walking a 5K this coming Saturday to support a great cause:  CASA aka Guardian ad Litem – child advocacy. If interested in sponsoring me, let me know and I will shoot you the link.

That’s it. I am teaching Statistics – scatter plots today! and factoring quadratic equations with the Seniors.

Oh! I made pie yesterday. Strawberry Rhubarb. Felt good.

See ya later,

loveCare

 

pierating

Copyright © 2007-2016. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club. It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
17 thoughts on “Quick Monday Update

  1. I just bought Orphan Train for $2 at the library! I was so excited. If I’d known you were needing to get it, I’d let you borrow my copy! Let me know how you like it. You will be getting to it before me.

    1. Let’s think happy thoughts that my rhubarb plant survives – it looks pretty puny right now. And then I can make you a strawberry rhubarb pie! Actually, I can do it anyway with all the frozen rhubarb my MIL gave me…

  2. Glad the teaching is going well! I hope my rhubarb grows again this year. Last year I didn’t make a single thing with it! Strawberry-rhubarb pie is one of my favorites!

  3. litandlife

    Yea for strawberry rhubarb pie! Quadratic equations? I’m embarrassed to say that I can’t even remember what they are! Clearly, I have not used them in real life.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

