BBAW 2016 Day 4 – Connect #BBAW

BBAW0216

First off, I have an issue to ask about. gravatar What is it with Gravatar? If you use this to sign-in but when I click on it hoping to find your blog and it doesn’t have a link back, what’s the point?  Please do fix. Thank you. smiles

I love WordPress.com. wp I apologize if I don’t often comment on your Blogger blog because sometimes I just CAN’T – the ‘system’ kicks me out, requiring me to log all the way out of Google so that it will recognize my WP account. And I totally understand if you have difficulty commenting here due to the WP vs Blogger feud. Just sayin’. So let’s meet on twitt Twitter, okay?  or grlogo goodreads. I’m there every day.

Yep, I am often sharing photos of my dogs and books and dogs with books at igram Instagram. And PIE. pieratingsml Lots and lots of pie with hashtag #CaresPieShow. I am BkClubCare there, as well. Just following #bookstagram will suck much time but there are some awesome reviews and it is just like falling down that rabbit hole of early blogging days!

I am involved with the TLC Readers fb Facebook group started by my  first book-blogging friend Lisa… It’s a closed group but I can get you in if you want…

Guess what else I do to stay connected to my book friends!  2016-LetterMO

I do not have a Feedly or use anything due to my protest that Google Reader went away. I rely on memory & mood (call it WHIM or a Universe-Prodding) or my blog roll and/or Twitter plus your comments here to dictate who/when/what blogs I visit. I have no plan; works for me.

I usually cheer at Read-A-Thon, I’m a sucker for a readalong, I’m loving my recent involvement with the Classics Club, I try to visit every blogger who has visited me, and I try to comment a reply to every comment received here but forget to look to see if you have replied to my comment at YOUR blog… (And yes, I love that scene in Brooklyn when the boss asks our girl if she tries to wear panties every day.)

I LOVE YOU GUYS! Thanks for stopping by.

PS I love blogs that have the likebutton button…

Happy BBAW!

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2016. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
27 thoughts on “BBAW 2016 Day 4 – Connect #BBAW

  1. Oh Goodreads. Sigh. I can never seem to get the hang of it! We need to do a readalong soon Ms CarePie. Have you read Lonesome Dove? Or I have Needful Things, but it’s SO LONG OMG SO LONG.

    Hugs to you my sweet friend!

  2. I miss the Book Bloggers Do It Better community on Google+! It moved to Facebook and I lost track of it. I just found out the #bookstagram is a real thing this week! That’s how new to Instagram I am. I agree with you on the WordPress/Blogger thing, also that it’s isn’t going to happen!

  3. I’ve never quite gotten over the demise of Google Reader. I was so sad. Anyway, sorry if you can’t get to me because of Blogger. I have trouble at times with other platforms. It’s all good though. We connect however we connect. Lots of connecting to go around. 🙂

  4. You’re tempting me with that #CaresPiShow, but I just don’t have time! Same with Twitter. Maybe soon…
    I’m with you on liking the ‘like’ button. Sometimes I just don’t have time to comment, but I like the person to know I read their post and appreciated it!

  5. All week, I have been wanting to call for a plague on the house of Blogger. I swear, there’s nothing Google can’t mess up (er, unless they just ax it altogether, like Reader; I’m with you, never got over it). I wish Goodreads was just a bit more social. I don’t know if it’s just how I use it or if it’s the UI, but I feel like it doesn’t promote more lively interaction the way Twitter does.

  6. I have to comment on most WordPress.com blogs with my Twitter login because somehow my WordPress.org credentials seem to have jacked up my WP.com ID. Oy, technology! However, you’ve inspired me to see whether I can activate a “like” button on my self-hosted blog.

    YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH DOGS AND PIE (unless you’re feeding the pie to the dogs)!

  7. I can’t keep up with all the stuff most bloggers do, and I admire your and their energy levels. But as you may know, I can never pass a pie or lobster representation without thinking of you, and many other things make me think of other bloggers, most of whom I have never met in real life, and it has been so enriching to my life! Wish I had more energy to interact more….

  8. We need another King readalong. I need some King in my life along with my besties. And I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your doggie pictures (and your pie pictures). Whenever I see them while I am at work, they make me want to go home and play with my puppies. They are gorgeous dogs and they look so mellow. I love it!

  9. Yay to Instagram! And Goodreads! The only time I have trouble with WordPress is at my office, which is where I comment on blogs most often. My office doesn’t mind WordPress but it doesn’t like commenting on WordPress blogs. Go figure. But otherwise, both sites work.

  10. litandlife

    My son is learning Word Press for a potential job and his project for them will be to move my blog there for me. Otherwise, if I’m honest I seem to care so little about making my blog “great” that I wouldn’t be able to be bothered otherwise. Now, how do I get that “like” button?!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

