What’s in a Name 2016 Challenge #whatsinaname2016

wian2016 Hosted by The Worm Hole blog. The button will take you there.

The CATEGORIES:

  • A country
  • An item of clothing
  • An item of furniture
  • A profession
  • A month of the year
  • A title with the word ‘tree’

My IN THE HOUSE choices are:  wian2016mine

The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver

Cry the Beloved Country by Alan Paton (also for Classics Club)

The Kingmaker‘s Daughter by Philippa Gregory (a Kingmaker is a profession, yes?)

Professor Stewart’s Cabinet of Mathematical Curiosities by Prof. Ian Stewart (ya’ll want this one, too, right?)

All About the Months by Maymie R. Krythe (nonfiction) pub’d 1966

 

What will YOU be reading? and WHAT do you have to suggest for item of clothing?

 I’m thinking Susan Jane Gilman’s Hypocrite in a Pouffy White Dress and/or Maugham’s The Painted Veil.

 

 

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
14 thoughts on “What’s in a Name 2016 Challenge #whatsinaname2016

  1. Every time I see this challenge mentioned, I get so damn nostalgic.
    An article of clothing–that’s a tough one. The only two I can even think of are The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat by Oliver Sacks and The Dress Lodger by Sheri Holman–neither of which I’ve read but both of which I want to read.

    1. I couldn’t think of anything immediately, either and almost started to panic because searching might have had to be done on some many choices… but I quickly found some and now have a plethora of choice. 🙂

  2. Pingback: First Book 2016 | Care's Online Book Club

  3. I love this challenge and it’s usually one of the few I actually am able to finish! Not sure yet which challenges I’m joining this year but this one is on my mind.

    You’ve got a great list of books! Have fun reading these!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

