The Cheers of a Reading Saturday

And there is always this:  My entire tweet-cheer history!

Read-A-Thon

Every BOOK you take
Every PAGE TURN you make
Every cookie you break
Every COFFEE you take
I’ll be CHEERing you.

<— 48 RTs, 68 LIKES

We’re READing together But still it’s almost farewell And maybe we’ll come back To , who can tell? +

I guess there is no one left to CHEER We’re leaving ground (gonna get some sleep) Will things ever be the same again? +

[Hook] It’s the final countdown The final countdown Ohh! *\0/*

 

They say you got a bookshelf You’re with it every weekend They’re talkin’ about you and it’s bringin’ me UP!

 

You’re ready and set Take that BOOK over the line, You bet! First and ten First and ten Do it again! *\0/*

 

STRAIGHT UP NOW TELL ME are ya really gonna read for 24 hours? OR are you just havin’ FUN?

 

Ten pages, ten more pages, For our team, it’s not hard! Give me a P-A-G-E T-U-R-N!!

We Twitter back together To say “SO LONG” It is almost over Another tremendous

 

All you need is , all you need is love, All you need is books, love. BOOKS are all you need. Love, CHEER, love, , love,

*\0/*

I’ve never seen an author in the flesh I cut my teeth on classics or the movies And I’m not proud of my reading choices +

in the genre that I’ve found No Dewey decimal envy +

But every BOOK’s like gold teeth, READin’ in bathroom Scary stories, trashin’ hotel room We don’t care, we’re READing ATWOOD in our dreams +

But everybody’s like Franzen, Sparks on your mantle Jet planes, islands, tigers on gold leash We don’t care, not caught up in love affair +

And we’ll ALWAYS be READERS (readers) It time for That kind of stuff just ain’t for us We crave a different kind of buzz +

Let me be your CHEERer (Cheerer) can call me Queen Bee And baby I’ll rule (I’ll rule I’ll rule I’ll rule) Let me live fantasy +

*\0/*

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter Dancing through the fire ‘Cause I am a -er, and you’re gonna hear me roar Louder, louder!

TWO FOUR SIX EIGHT Who do we appreciate?! CANDY CORN and Heather BOO-yah!!!! and

We’re in the final hour Let’s rally to the end You read, I’ll cheer – we’ll sing and dance and all be friend/s. ! *\0/*

came in like a pile of books I never hit the so hard All I wanted was to read the stories All you ever did was CHEER me! *\0/*

You once thought of me As a boring book on a shelf. Now you know how happy I can be. Oh, and our good times start and end with !!

Jump up and down, stand on your head, just a quick break, THEN get that book READ. Happy !!

We read for fun, we read to learn, up all night, hours to burn.

I love books I love to cheer – it’s fun! So grab a book and Join this awesome ! *\o/*. ()

 

 

 

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

