Care Has Weekend Plans; You’ll NEVER Guess WHAT She is Going to Do!

24hrrat

This weekend is Dewey’s Read-A-Thon. I am not signing up to read but I am officially signed up to CHEER. readathon5cheer Or at least, I think so? readathoncheerleader The coordinators are incredibly dedicated and working very hard to organize and strategize and all the -izes!

readathon2_lg

Now here is some exciting news:  Reading Rainbow is involved!

So, if you don’t already know about this fun activity to read read read and read some more over one weekend, click on that image above. Or the one below. Actually any of the cute buttons will take you to the website. And see you on Twitter!

#ReadAThon @ReadAThon

readathonbutton  lg-new-readathonbutton-border

Will you be reading? Cheering? Twittering? Doing something else fun? Here are a few of my favorite posts from prior ‘Thons:  Fond Memory of Dewey  ♦  Tribute  ♦  Wild RAT Song Parody 2009  ♦  Why I Love Book Blogging

RAT2015

 

 

pieratingsml

 

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
20 thoughts on “Care Has Weekend Plans; You’ll NEVER Guess WHAT She is Going to Do!

  1. Ha, figured you’d be cheering! I’m too tired to even think about committing and hope to go to the zoo on Saturday (provided part 2 of a furniture delivery arrives in a timely manner) so no readathoning for me. Next time, I hope. I’m so excited about Reading Rainbow getting involved! Dewey will be cheering in heaven, I’m sure.

  2. I am not joining in but you are the perfect cheerleader. I know you will have a blast. I am going to try to stop by the bloggers I know who’ll be reading.

    1. Well, I wouldn’t want to dissuade you from the illusion that you must sit at your computer the whole time. If you sign up and then disappear and actually read during ANY of weekend, then you are actually (gasp) participating. REALLY. There are no police monitoring this – do what you can. It doesn’t have to be an all or nothing.

    1. I can never commit to the reading. I really don’t have any big plans but… I am sure I will get sucked in. and thus not much reading because I will be flitting about cheering, I just know.

  3. Emily @ Books, the Universe & Everything

    Your Twitter cheers bring joy to all of us – thank you for your amazing readathon support! You are awesome and part of what makes the readathon so much fun to participate in!

    1. I was most disappointed in my getting REALLY tired and crashing at 10 pm and not getting up till 6 am! oh well. I never did intend to stay up all night but I really had no braincells last night, it seemed.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

