Happy Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day! #iLovePie

                           skip

Happy Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day!

Sadly, though I have strawberries AND rhubarb IN THE HOUSE, I have yet to start the process… and plans for today might prohibit my posting of my own pie photos for this celebration so please appreciate this:

rhubarb-pie_s4x3

and click on it to get to Grandma’s Strawberry Rhubarb Pie recipe as shared by the Food Network.

Tomorrow is Black Cow (Rootbeer Float) Day and the next is German Chocolate Cake Day. Click here to find out more food holidays.

Wishing you a happy slice of pie today! Grab your peace.

pieratingsml

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
6 thoughts on “Happy Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day! #iLovePie

  1. Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day is a thing?!! Dang, and I missed it! 😦 I did have just plain old rhubarb tart yesterday though…maybe I can get partial credit? I’m hoping the strawberries will be coming in fast and furious by the weekend, so I was hoping to make a strawberry rhubarb crisp then, but perhaps I should go for pie. No need to ask you though, huh–I know how you’d vote. 🙂

  2. I love strawberry pie. I always think, though, when I see strawberry rhubarb pie, “Oh. Okay, then.” I guess I’m not that fond of rhubarb! But rootbeer float day? I haven’t had a rootbeer float in ages. I love them. I think I need to stock up on the ingredients so I can enjoy a few over the summer.

  3. Oh yum! Sadly I did not have pie. I did however have chocolate covered strawberries made with strawberries I grew myself in the garden so that counts for something, right? 🙂

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

