Unplugged Serenity

or madness, take your pick.

Blogger-Unplugged-254x300

I will be taking a break but you have my review of Flowers for Algernon to look forward to and also the kickoff post for MISERY in JUNE.

I will be reading Heart of Darkness (on the advice and guidance of Trisha), Station Eleven because it won the Tournament of Books, Mindset – the New Psychology of Success: How We Can Learn to Fulfill Our Potential by Carol Dweck (because it is THE book mentioned in ed reform and PD lately), and The Aviator’s Wife which was just selected for my book club.

I’m listening to the Selected Readings from the Portable Dorothy Parker.

I need to apply for jobs.

I just might be instagramming with the hashtags #Griffology and #Imonaboat.

Do have a memorable and solemn remembrancing kind of weekend. IMG_2691 IMG_2693 IMG_2687 Be safe.

See you in June.

 

 

pieratingsml

Copyright © 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club. It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
15 thoughts on “Unplugged Serenity

  1. Enjoy your break! Let us know how Mindset goes. You’re right, it is the book right now and I’m trying to figure out if I should read it. I’ve read both positive and negative reviews.

  2. I am unsure if HoD can be truly blamed on me as my thoughts are so remarkable confounded. I do look forward to reading your thoughts on the strange little novella.

  3. Have a great break! I have Mindset in my TBR – should probably pull it out. Then I can say you and I are (sort of) reading a book together! (I mean, not counting Misery, of course).

  4. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 05/23/15 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

  5. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?

    I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your
    work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

