Umm, Yep. OK, Sure. On It.

I always have to be sure to say something out loud when somebody asks me to do something. A ‘somebody’ like the husband, asking something like, “Can you please get me my phone, I left it on the table.” My tendency is often just to get up and go do the task/favor without realizing that the requestor is waiting for me to agree, to respond.

Thus, the title of this post.

I know it is is a thing from my childhood. I would rather stealthily just DO and sneak in – sneak out – task completed. Odd, huh? I think so. Not sure why I’m bringing it up but I was trying to think up a title for this post and that’s what my fingers gave me. Thought it needed explaining.

It really doesn’t have anything to do with what I started out wanting to post about!

Which is…

I had to go edit/fix my prior post because I had typed “crap pies” instead of CRAB pies!! and missed it even though I swear I checked my words before I hit publish! oh well. Made me laugh, but I am embarrassed, too.

And the other thing,

With so many of my conversations with you all lovely book bloggers being on Twitter and Instagram, Facebook and Untappd, and in real life letter exchanges; especially eschewing any formal prompts since Google Reader went defunct — I just want to rejoice and thank all of you for thinking of me. *smiles*

And… I rejoice when I visit a favorite blogger after “months absence” and seeing other wonderful bloggers commenting there. I know we have built up an amazing web of love-of-books and it warms my heart.

It’s like going to a party and being surprised when other friends that you weren’t expecting show up, too.

OK.

Yep, that’s it. Do have a super dooper day.

loveCare

 

PS I’m thinking my next pie will be Blueberry. pieratingsml

PSS I forget already what else I was going to say, distracted by Blueberry Pie!

PSSS Oh yea, I wanted to share that I just bookmooched some books that I couldn’t find at the library and I hadn’t even checked into that site for over a year! I’m so excited to get some books in the mail! One is already on its way.

PSSSS I have a book review to write on The Year of the Flood. And I am reading a bio of Oscar Wilde that is almost atrocious. Not the subject but how it’s written.

PSSSSS We will soon be readalonging Pet Sematary. I think it will be mostly on Instagram with hashtag #gangstercats if you want to join. Ya know, if you prefer to read a scary King book only with moral support in the company of other scared King readers.

 

 

Copyright Β© 2007-2015. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.Β  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
29 thoughts on “Umm, Yep. OK, Sure. On It.

  1. “crap pies,” that’s pretty funny πŸ™‚ Blueberry pie sounds delicious. I just reminded my husband who does all the cooking at our house that pie day will soon be upon us so he had better start thinking about what he’s going to make.

    1. That’s right! Pie Day = Pi Day = 3.14 and it is an historic one, at that what with the extra numbers…

      “In the year 2015, Pi Day will have special significance on 3/14/15 at 9:26:53 a.m. and p.m., with the date and time representing the first 10 digits of Ο€. That same second will also contain a precise instant corresponding to all of the digits of Ο€. However, some argue that 9:26:54 a.m. and p.m. on 3/14/15 are more accurate because of the 11th digit of Ο€ being 5, which would cause the 10th digit to round up to 4.”

  2. Crap pies. That would be interesting. Reminds me of the time I referred to my own blog at BOOB Chatter on Twitter.

    Pet Sematary?? When do you guys plan to read it? My university has a copy on the shelf now.

  3. Your beginning anecdote I can fully appreciate. Why do they always get us to retrieve things for them and not do it themselves? Like you, I always just do it too instead of replying what’s exactly in my mind. BTW, I love blueberry/crab pies. πŸ˜‰

  4. OH man–were you getting Google hits for crap pies? Guessing you will now. πŸ˜‰ Mostly just dropping in to say that this post…and YOU…make me smile. Also finally uploaded PS to my kindle–almost started reading it last night when a little someone was up ALL night…but then decided that might be a bad idea!

    1. Aw, thanks! And no, I don’t check my stats (what are stats LOL) but I doubt I will get any traffic from that – I fixed it FAST! Probably only 3-4 people even read that post and no one mentioned it. ha.

      Let’s promise to only read PS in the daylight! I am here virtually to hold your virtual hand.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

