Well, hello there…

Hi.

I’m juggling and balancing and whining and trying NOT to whine and running ‘hither and thither’ and watching things fall into place and not getting too crazed when (little) things go awry. (Admit it: Ain’t ‘awry’ an awesome word?!)

I am listening to The Count of Monte Cristo and may even have a tiny crush on him. But still have many hours to go and I screwed up and peeked at Wikipedia and SPOILED everything! But am still very much enjoying it immensely. I don’t know what happened to me with these nutty LONG classics.

I can’t wait to hear if Trish LOVES The Sparrow!  ?

I am collecting books about English Language Learners for a paper I need to write by Oct 10 and I am jumping in 110% to situations where I don’t have a clue but enthusiasm wins, right? And I’m totally positive that I’m being 150% obnoxious about not being shy and bothering people while being sensitive that they are WAY TOO BUSY to have me all ‘Energizer-Bunny’ on their B@$$ when they had no idea they were going to supervise a ‘Student Teacher’ like person. So. “Clinical Experience” is going awesome and also overwhelming. I swing between excited and terrified a few times every day. TEACHING AINT EASY and if I ever hear you dismissing these professionals for having summers off and ‘playing with kids all day’, I will be upset. (I typed something else but since I will soon be interviewing as such a professional, it will go unsaid.)

I’m actually making myself dinner tonight. wow.

It’s only spaghetti. But it’s HOT!  That’s something. I usually roll up some turkey and spinach in a flour tortilla.

I’m still around. I’m trying to read your blogs even if I’m not commenting. I’m thinking about you and hoping you are having a lovely fall. I’ll be around more by Christmas time.

GROUP HUG!

loveCare

24 thoughts on “Well, hello there…

  1. Awry is totally awesome. And I hear ya on dinner. I tend to eat the same thing over and over…as in cook a bunch of pasta and then eat leftovers all week. Cooking for one blows. And you know I know how hard teaching is…although I will confess to missing all of those vacations! 😉

  2. I’ve been thinking of you and glad to see your post! It looks like I’m going to miss the Boston Book Festival this year. Sounds like you’d be too swamped to take a whole day away to go, anyway! 😦
    Keep the energy level high! I don’t know how teachers do it! It’s a hard job, and the profession is lucky to have you!

  3. Sheesh woman, I’m sort of dizzy and anxious-feeling and exhausted just reading about all you’ve got going on in your life! But darlin’, I do think your enthusiasm wins the day, and I’m guessing you’re pretty much adored for it. 🙂 I will *never* understand why some people speak such shit about teachers–to me this is unfathomable! Yes, there are not-so-good individual teachers here and there (you know, like in every other frickin’ profession in the world), but the job that teachers have to do…seriously I do not understand how they all don’t burn out in the first five years. Teachers rock!!!

  4. Sounds like your life is turned a bit upside down at the moment. No pie making??

    I am getting over a cold. The kids did the first round of auditions for Annie. We find out Tuesday if they got a callback. My daughter actually tried out for Annie. At first, I wasn’t sure she had a chance but she may. It’s a large part. We’ll see. The Teen is going for Rooster, Mrs. Hannigan’s wayward brother.. I think Tim Curry played the role in the movie.

    Anyway, I cannot wait for this week to be done.

    1. I keep thinking about making a pie but only at the times when it is impossible. When I actually could have found the time, I missed it.
      AWESOME on the Annie casting and hope it all works out. I love Tim Curry.

  5. Oh darling CarePie I’ve missed you!! I’m glad to hear all is well in your world, even if just a little busy. Bag of Bones (King) readalong in December so clear your calendar. I’ve even got that JillyBean on board.

    Loved The Sparrow. It didn’t quite hit me nearly as hard as some of y’all, but it was such a gorgeous gorgeous book. Review goes live on Tuesday.

    I’ve seen the Monte Cristo movie several times (it was one of my first “dates” with Scott) but I still couldn’t tell you what happens! Sometimes it pays to have a terrible memory. 🙂

    xoxoxo

  6. I do want a teacher’s summer vacation! But the rest of the nine months? I am totally amazed by how great teachers are. Standing around kids all day, trying to make sure you give them enough attention without playing favorites, making sure you have enough energy to BE a teacher for a whole day and then do it all over again the next day – a-ha – there is no way that can be easy!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

