A More Diverse Universe 2014

This.

amdubanner-col2

Click the button above to sign up.

Do it. Read a book by an author of color. Celebrate diversity!

I want to read amlwbycw about the 1957 Integration of Little Rock Central High School.

and something fiction, preferably fantasy. Taking recommendations. Goodreads offers a Speculative Fiction list for choices, too.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2014. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
8 thoughts on “A More Diverse Universe 2014

  1. aartichapati

    How coincidental! I was debating a read of Warriors Don’t Cry for this one. I want to do at least one non-fiction, though I think technically I have already met that requirement. I have India Becoming up next. Though I also really want to read Nalo Hopkinson. Decisions, decisions.

    Thank you for posting about the event 🙂 More people signed up!

  2. Ruthiella

    I haven’t read it myself, but it is on my TBR: She Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor. A post-apocalyptic story set in Africa. I think I heard about it on Book Riot and it sounded good.

  3. Ruthiella

    Or maybe something from Helen Oyeyemi? I have only read Boy, Snow, Bird. I didn’t love it, but other bloggers who’s opinion I trust enjoy her books. How do you feel about magic realism?

  4. Caaaaaaaaaaaare. Hi, I miss talking to you 😀 I’m signed up for this, I’m hoping to do something by a Maori writer – possibly The Matriarch by Witi Ihimaera, but I need to poke around.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

