Tell the Wolves I’m Home

Thoughts ttwihbycrb Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt, Blackstone Audio 2012, 11 Hrs 46 Min

Question: Why is there a bear on the cover? I don’t remember a bear. I’ve already forgotten things.

I’m not going to tell you what this is about. I didn’t have a clue before I started so why should you? I just know it is getting fabulous reviews. Jill loved it, Sheila loved it, and it seems everyone loves it.

The audio was well done.

Yes, I cried.

I give it 4 slices of lemon meringue pie. fourpie

 

AND HAPPY PIE DAY!!!! I will be making Brown Sugar Buttermilk Pie this afternoon.

23 thoughts on “Tell the Wolves I’m Home

  1. I loved this book so it is great to see you did too! I have no idea about the bear – there isn’t one on the UK cover and I don’t remember one in the book. Hopefully someone will enlighten us soon!

    1. It was very good on many levels! Someone suggested it was on the teapot? I do recall it was a Russian teapot and that it was red. But I don’t recall the bear at all.

  2. I read this one a couple of years ago now, so my memory is fuzzy. But I think that there was rumored to be a bear in the woods they hung out in or the kids worried some of the noises might be from a bear… That sounds familiar, but no guarantees…

    Do your pies have a delivery service? 🙂

    1. I think it was wolves in the woods.

      No, not yet. Just haven’t gotten around to figuring out how to send. Probably a custard pie is NOT the best option for mailing.

    1. I’m glad you liked it, too. You wrote a great review. I probably need to revisit it, actually. I’m not sure I read it all the way because I read it prior to reading the book and I’m so deathly shy of spoilers.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

