Copley in Brighton

We had a morning to fill before we flew from Gatwick Airport to Amsterdam so my friend and I decided to take the train to Brighton. Fortunately, the sun decided to shine and we had a lovely morning walking around the town, the shopping district, the beach, etc. Just lovely. I wish we could have had a few more hours there.

IMG_1657 We glimpse the ocean, the English Channel.

IMG_1659 Pie Society – great name for a cafe, yes?

Well, whaddyaknow. A lobstah! IMG_1665 Copley was too intimidated; he hid inside my bag.

IMG_1666 Love the colors.

Looking west. IMG_1668

IMG_1672 The Brighton Pavilion.

The lovely train station. IMG_1678

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2013. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
16 thoughts on “Copley in Brighton

    1. I was so glad we did this. Short – only had a couple of hours but it was relaxed. I am not a tourist that has a list and runs around trying to see things. I let things unfold (and probably miss a ton.)

  1. Pie Society–how awesome is that?!! I’m sorry Copley was intimidated–he might have made a nice new friend. But at the same time, I sort of understand as I think I may have been intimidated too. 😛

  2. Pie Society is a super name! Looks like you had a fabulous time. We’ve spent maybe an hour, max, in Brighton – just walking along the pier, eating fish and chips (sans mushy peas) and freezing our butts off. It was really, really cold. So pretty when the sun came out, though.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

