So. What’s a-Happenin’?

photo-69

Howdy.

I have read a few books while away from The-Blogging. Actually, I have stalled, for no good reason, on Kitchen Confidential. I think I’m about half way. And, one of the books I ‘read’ was more like a ‘listen’:  Tropic of Cancer.

Just yesterday, I finished Life After Life by Kate Atkinson and I LOVED IT! Yesterday was also my last day of my long-term subbing job at the High School.

A quick check on goodreads.com says I finished Called to Coach by Bobby Bowden back in April. Add that to the list I need to review. Wow, I was gone awhile, huh.

I want to thank all of you who checked in with me via Twitter, snail-mail, emails and Instagram. You’re all awesome. I’ve missed you.

Trish suggested I not pressure myself with a review to show I am back, but to just say HELLO. So, here I am, saying HELLO!

helloclip

“We needs must love the highest when we see it.” — Alfred Tennyson

(If you’ve read Life After Life, you recognize the NEEDS MUST. Yes?)
HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2013. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
21 thoughts on “So. What’s a-Happenin’?

  1. Yay! Nice to see you! I had to return Life After Life to the library because I just wasn’t getting to it and so many people were waiting for it. Have to put myself back on the wait list now!

  2. This absolutely made me smile. 🙂 I hope that with school behind you for a few weeks you’re able to exhale a little bit? And glad to hear you loved Life after Life. I REALLY want my book club to read it next month and I’m hoping Ms. Andi will help me endorse it.

    I hope you have a beautiful day. Just go look at those pretty purple flowers if you’re feeling overwhelmed…

    HUGS!!!! (Oh–and just between you and me. We’re thinking of Caroline as a name and Scott said, yup–we can call her Care). ❤

  3. I have been very busy too … That’s life for you. I have had to place books on hold for a second time so I can finish them o.O That never happens to me. Did you at least get to eat some fabulous pie while away?

    1. Sadly, pie baking has also fallen by ‘way-side’ but the book is out and on the table (and almost yelling at me.) I think June will be a double-time month for pie creating.

      1. Mmmm pie! I have been remiss in my own baking. This little part-time job to ease me into the world has become much more than I expected. But it is all good. I am starting to find little bits of time to do things, like play on the internet. You will ease back in too 🙂

  4. Time flies doesn’t it? I blink and a week has gone by. Although when it is a work week is seems to drag a little.

    I am busy keeping track of kid stuff. I love that my son is so popular but it’s work to keep track of all the social engagements, etc. Plus, the late grad parties and banquets are driving me a little bit nutty right now. I can’t sleep until he is home and then once he is, I don’t fall asleep quickly and with my 4am wake-up, it sure makes for a long day.

    Glad to see your big HELLO this morning.

  5. Howdy to you and welcome back! Glad you enjoyed your time away. I agree with Trish in not posting a review.
    Sorry your sub job is completed and hope you receive another in the next school year 🙂
    Happy Summer!

    1. Oh no, no, no. Do not be sorry that my subbing opp has ended! I am SO glad. It was long and I was ready for the break. I am proud of what I did there, though and do think it went well. But it’s tough work and I’m not used to it. #whiningandsoshouldbeslapped

  6. Ruthiella

    Welcome back! I too loved Life after Life. I will try to expound more upon this in a letter to you (long overdue!) because I don’t want to spoil anything for those who haven’t read it yet.

  7. I’m glad you’re back, too! I’ve been a little out of it with things, but I’m ready to get back in the swing. I’ve missed it, too.

  8. Hello! So glad to hear you loved Life After Life. I checked it out from the library and it has to be returned in a couple of weeks since someone has it on hold. I will be reading it soon and I can’t wait.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

