Pictorial Essay

I had every intention of writing a review of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, but…  it’s late, I’m tired, I have been sucked into The Stand – any time not devoted to thinking, I have been listening…

[I attempted to pull this together late last night; I think today I will avoid The Stand and immerse myself in The City and the City.]

So, here’s a photo essay of what I’ve done lately:

I segway-ed!

My cousin-in-law and I enjoyed the tour of Patriot Place in Foxboro, MA.

Clouds Hill Victorian House Museum

The above was on a dog walk from the marina. I have yet to actually visit the INSIDE of the museum. Which reminds me to put on my Pinterest bucket list…

Drivin’ the boat.

Vacations in the 70s and me at HS Graduation

Some photos my mom sent me…

Wild flowers…

 and finally,

At the CBS Scene, Patriot Place

Happy Summer Solstice! 

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
24 thoughts on “Pictorial Essay

  1. Happy Solstice Care! 🙂

    Segwaying looks awesome!! I want to do that one day. And that museum is beautiful. Glad you’ve been having a good time. 🙂

  2. Who doesn’t love the summer solstice? Ron always wants to read A Midsummer Night’s Dream out loud. I am not loving The City and The City…so far it’s annoying. All the unseeing seems so pointless and political. I hope it gets better.

  3. Segways! How fun! I’m too much of a chicken to try one.

    I haven’t picked up The Stand for a week or so and I think I’m way behind everyone else. I did start The City and The City, but I’m only about 30 pages in. I haven’t decided which one I’ll pick up tonight.

  4. Who can blame you for skipping the review writing when you’ve got such fun pics to share with us? If I did a pictorial essay, it wouldn’t be nearly as adventurous as yours! All week I have been leaving work to work backstage and let me tell you, with 250 kids in this show, I am wiped out!

    1. Break a leg! Well, I’m late, I saw on FB that last show was this weekend, right? Have a great summer. (but of course, we will be chatting through out summer, yes?)

  5. I should totally read The Stand…wouldn’t you know it, I just picked up two other chunkster books at my library! Hmmm…hubby’s going out of town in a couple of days-maybe I’ll just have a readathon in his absence.

    I read The City & The City a few months back…I think I found the concept more intriguing than the overall story, but I’ll be interested to see what others thought of it.

  6. Natalie of Book Line and Sinker

    You’re so brave–Segways are the stuff of my nightmares. I’d be the only person in the history of the world to be maimed by one. Love the photo of you ‘driving’ the boat. To be honest, it looks like your dog is piloting and you are merely photo bombing the picture. 🙂

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

