Lupinus

Lupines!   Loo-pines or loo-pins, depending on how you prefer to pronounce…

AMENDED and new photo uploaded!  After I asked this:  “Um, Trish? How do you write on your photos?” She answered with “PicMonkey.com” and so I tested it.  YAY! works good. Thanks also to Rhapsody-Jill.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
17 thoughts on “Lupinus

  1. Loo-pines is my favorite pronunciation. So pretty! I came here to tell you something. Maybe it was the fact that we put an offer on a house, today? I’m not sure. Huh. If we get it, I think vacations are going out the proverbial window, for a while. But, I’ll have room for a third cat. And guests!!!!!! You could visit me! I’m getting ahead of myself, though. I like my money, so we went very low. Kiddo’s girlfriend is So. Not. Happy. that we might move 30 miles away.

    Maybe I was going to tell you that Huz wants it because he’s in love with the attic, of all things. I think that’s hilarious.

    Happy Purple Lupines!

    1. OOOOHHHH! You really do not need to give much weight to a college age son’s girlfriend’s opinion; it’s not like she is going to live there. Email me the MLS#! I want to see!!!! ok, I’ll just em ya.

  2. Like Jill I just call them “purple things” as well. I use Picmonkey.com to write on my pictures. Just upload the picture and you can do all sorts of fun things (including the text). For me that’s the easiest way but I think others use photoshop, which I don’t have. Hmmm…maybe one day when I’m drowning in spare time I’ll draft up a post. Bahahahaha! 😉

    1. Can I just call you “Public Service Trish”?! Cuz you are awesome and always go out of your way to help me. Thank you. I don’t have photoshop, either. I will try picmonkey. 😀

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

