Merry Christmas Lobster 2

In the meantime, I’m still slogging my way through Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto and trying to inhibit my inner booksnob’s tendency to be hypercritical and instead into being gentle and acceptive.  It’s not horrible but I have been exhibiting a few eye-rolls.      Why can’t I have fun with these books?   Why am I craving Ian McEwan right now?  I might have to read A.S. Byatt’s Possession next.  Would that be a high-brow enough palate cleanser?

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Lobster 2

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

