Cheering on Team Trix

Hello! My name is Care.

I read books. But during Read-A-Thons?  I cheer.

and tweet. Find me in Twitter as @BkClubCare.

I will be bebopping around the internet at various times throughout the event.  Happy Reading!!

To get to the readathon site, click –> here <–.   To find out about why we honor our friend Dewey who was the original founder of the 24 Hour Read-A-Thon and community builder extraordinaire for  book blogging, I suggest you read about it on the Read-A-Thon site or you may read my short sweet tribute post –> here <– or my thank you for Weekly Geeks (12/8/08) –> here <–.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
25 thoughts on “Cheering on Team Trix

  1. I am mostly missing the read-a-thon. 😦 I have a couple mins so I am visiting a few blogs, but not like I wanted to! I was actually supposed to co-host, but my weekend got crazy.

  2. Thanks for cheering! I think I really needed all the cheering I could get this year. I had trouble settling on a third book, and even got a little grouchy at myself for that, instead of remembering that it should be How Fun are the books not How Many Have I Read! Sheesh! Silly me

    1. Not silly at all. I have not been successful when I attempt reading during the ‘thons. But I liked my strategy when I did – just not the book I selected. I tried a big chunkster so that I could EASILY track page counts, but the book annoyed the heck out of me. (Pillars of the Earth(

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

