Europa Editions Challenge

I own but have not read two books published by Europa Editions.   What the heck, let’s join another challenge!

<– click to go to it…

o

o

I have Elena Ferrante’s The Days of Abandonment.     At 188 pages, this will be my first to read.

and

Michelle Zackheim’s Broken Colors.    I picked this one up at BEA 2010 because I liked the cover.

Have you read these or anything by Europa?

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
15 thoughts on “Europa Editions Challenge

    1. Thanks Marie, but I think I will just sit on the sidelines for my participation this time. I just finished tDoA and whoa was it a gut punch! and I think I might as well dive right into Broken Colors. I LOVE the paper of Europa Eds and the flap thing.

  1. The beginning of your post made me laugh! I joined this challenge too, despite the fact that I have been sucking when it comes to challenges! My favorite Europa book so far is The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

    1. Lola, funnyEnough, I’m really not sure I want to read Hedgehog. but I love the style/feel of Europa books. Haven’t read enough to say I like the books!

    1. *gasp* Nancy hasn’t heard of Europa?? Get thee to a bookstore!!

      I’m not doing the challenge, but I did read a Europa this week…The Hottest Dishes of the Tartar Cuisine. It was most excellent.

  2. Care – do you typically go to BEA? I saw your note about picking up one of these selections at BEA 2010! lucky lucky you. I would like to attend that event – every year would be nice (hahahaha) but interested in hearing about your experience(s) there…

    1. Oh, I attended the first Book Bloggers Conference in 2010 and arrived early enough to catch a few booths at BEA. I live an easy train ride away from NYC and it’s a shame I don’t get there more often.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

