Audio GiveAway Neverwhere

UPDATED:   Contest now closed.  Kim is the winner!

I very much enjoyed listening to the author (Neil Gaiman) narrate the audio of Neverwhere!  Maybe you will, too.     To enter this giveaway, just comment and answer the following questions/fill in the blanks:

1.   My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is_________?

2.   I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to ____________ by __________.  (or if you don’t have a favorite, share a favorite/upcoming REGULAR print book that you might LIKE to listen to, regardless if current audio available or not.)

3.  One book that Care and I have both read -OR- the book that Care has read/reviewed here at Care’s Online Book Club that I most want to read is __________.  (and “I don’t have anything to fill in the blank” is an acceptable answer.  This list is accessible from the header above or click here.  Comments on the corresponding review post will give you a bonus entry.)

4.  My favorite book blogger activity is:     Read-A-Thon, BBAW, Weekly Geeks, Bloggiesta, BEA/BBC, AudioWeek. or ________ (fill in the blank, duh.)

THANK YOU!     If you give your email in the WP entry form, that is good.  If I don’t get your email address from whichever way you comment here, pls provide or your @ Tweet handle.    I will pick a winner via random number generator on THURSDAY and announce here and Twitter.   Did I mention that I am willing to send internationally?  I am.
.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
12 thoughts on “Audio GiveAway Neverwhere

  1. Beth

    1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is_ummmmm Neil Gaiman actually. although Benedict Cumberbatch is also a fab reader._?

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to _Bossypants by ___Tina Fey_______. (or if you don’t have a favorite, share a favorite/upcoming REGULAR print book that you might LIKE to listen to, regardless if current audio available or not.)

    3. One book that Care and I have both read -OR- the book that Care has read/reviewed here at Care’s Online Book Club that I most want to read is __The Birth of Love________. (and “I don’t have anything to fill in the blank” is an acceptable answer. This list is accessible from the header above or click here. Comments on the corresponding review post will give you a bonus entry.)

    4. My favorite book blogger activity ist: Read-A-Thon, BBAW, Weekly Geeks, Bloggiesta, BEA/BBC, AudioWeek. or Citizen Reader’s Book Menage :)__ (fill in the blank, duh.)

  2. What a great giveaway – I adore Neverwhere, and would love to reread it via audio – especially read by Neil.

    1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is Davina Porter. She reads the Outlander series.

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides.

    3. One book that Care and I have both read is The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen.

    4. My favorite book blogger activity is a tie between BBAW and Audiobook Week!

  3. 1. David Sedaris, I have a lot of fav narrators, but Sedaris is one of the best. His books are so much funnier when he reads them. I do love Gaiman’s narration too. I could listen to him read a phone book.

    2. The Help by Kathleen Kent, I know most people have read this, but it was one of my favorite audiobooks recently.

    3. Zeitoun, we’ve both read this one. I loved it! (Also I did comment on that post).

    4. I participated in the Dewey Read-A-Thon for the first time this year and really loved it, so that gets my vote.

  4. 1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is Currently Kate Reading

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to The Art Of Racing In The Rain by Garth Stein.

    3. One book that Care and I have both read -OR- the book that Care has read/reviewed here at Care’s Online Book Club that I most want to read is The Book Thief.

    4. My favorite book blogger activity is: BEA!!!

  5. 1. My favorite person to listen to on audio is Anyone With a British (or Welsh) accent.

    2. Oh, sorry. I haven’t listened to anything, really. I have no recommendations, although I used to love listening to Dick Francis’s mysteries on tape, eons ago. I have no idea who read them. Oh, yes — and I love the Louis L’Amour books because they’re not read, they’re performed by a cast. LOVE that.

    3. Don’t know. I’m sure we’ve talked about some wonderful book you read, but none come to mind.

    4. I like the RIP Challenge better than anything else I can think of, although I’m also quite fond of Readathoning.

    5. I got your card, today! Thank you! Will write soon. Husband wants to drag me out to eat. Happy Tuesday hugs!

  6. 1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is Douglas Adams or Jim Dale, they have perfect reading voices!

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen or Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. These are two of my all time favorite audiobooks. The Book Thief is also amazing… I can’t choose just one!

    3. One book that Care and I have both read -OR- the book that Care has read/reviewed here at Care’s Online Book Club that I most want to read is Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, you have it in my head now! That is a great list by the way, way too much awesomeness to choose from!

    4. My favorite book blogger activity list: everything! I love doing readathons and just went to my first BEA which was so much fun!

    @baffledbooks 🙂 Thanks!!

  7. 1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is_Sarah Vowell_?

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to _Into Thin Air_ by _Jon Krakauer_. (or if you don’t have a favorite, share a favorite/upcoming REGULAR print book that you might LIKE to listen to, regardless if current audio available or not.)

    3. One book that Care and I have both read -OR- the book that Care has read/reviewed here at Care’s Online Book Club that I most want to read is _History of Love_. (and “I don’t have anything to fill in the blank” is an acceptable answer. This list is accessible from the header above or click here. Comments on the corresponding review post will give you a bonus entry.)

    4. My favorite book blogger activity list: Read-A-Thon, BBAW, Weekly Geeks, Bloggiesta, BEA/BBC, AudioWeek. or _Read-a-Thon!_______ (fill in the blank, duh.)

  8. 1. My favorite person to listen to read books in this format is Juliet Stevenson, who brilliantly narrates the works of Jane Austen.

    2. I recommend Care and her blog readers listen to Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman, narrated by Lenny Henry. If you liked Neverwhere, you’ll love this. Best audiobook EVER!!

    3. One book that Care and I have both read is Someone at a Distance by Dorothy Whipple. I have loved all of her books!

    4. My favorite book blogger activity is: Persephone Reading Week. Virago Reading Week was wonderful too.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

