Boats Boats Boats Boats

    

Boats Boats Boats Boats:   Where is Care?

I have been wandering over   the country side   open seas   around various marinas on the Atlantic looking at campers-on-water aka BOATS.     Very fun and very frustrating.

I have read a book or two (finally) and just want you all to know that I am still around and have BLOG POST(s) on my To Do list today.    But it is a long list and priorities being what they are, I might not get to half the items!   I subbed yesterday at the High School and am scheduled to do so again tomorrow which severely cuts into my blogging time because well, it just does.     I was just sure I had one or two of my readers wondering where the heck I have been hiding lately.

Just so you know, I finished The Doctor’s Plague: Germs, Childbed Fever, and the Strange Story of Ignac Semmelweis by Sherwin B Nuland and am ready to start Birth of Love by Joanna Kavenna for CitizenReader’s Book Menage.     And I have reviews started for Flow by Elissa Stein & Susan Kim and Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Tom Hardy.     I probably could post a Part 1 of the John Adams bio by McCullough that I listened to.

Other than that, I have about 3 books half read!   That doesn’t count Ulysses.   My saying that I have multiple books unfinished-but-not-given-up-on reiterates my obvious need and desire to be a monogamous reader.   ONE BOOK AT A TIME.   It’s been a crazy spring for my reading life and I blame it entirely on

BOAT SHOPPING.    Between MY wants, my husband’s wishlist/criteria, the desire to have two big dogs move around any boat, money, and and and…   Frustrating.

Sigh.     OH!   And next week I am going on a girls trip!!!    So exciting.    Hopefully I will get a book or two read then, too.

f

f

f

f

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
18 Responses to “Boats Boats Boats Boats”


  1. 1 BermudaOnion May 5, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Good luck with the boat shopping!

  2. 3 Jeanne May 5, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Now every time I look at a boat–at least a non-navy line or non-sailing vessel–I’m going to think of the unromantic term “campers on water.”

  3. 5 Ali May 5, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I’m excited for you about the boat shopping, frustrating as it may be. Because, just think: at the end of the story you’ll have A NEW BOAT!!! Which I think you should sail to Oregon.

  4. 7 Kailana May 5, 2011 at 11:51 am

    I love boating, but never get a chance to do it anymore. Good luck with your shopping!

  5. 9 Bookfool, aka Nancy May 5, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Wow, those are some serious boats!! I hope you find what you want, soon. And, then I hope I can visit you and have a good time with you and the pups. :)

  6. 11 Jenny May 5, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Cooooool! Pick the best boat of all the boats! I wish I had a boat, I want to go out to sea like sailors of yore.

  7. 13 Debi May 6, 2011 at 8:52 am

    Despite the frustration, I’m really excited for you!!! I’m guessing the frustration will all be worth it when you all finally come upon the boat you’re dreaming of. :D

    I’m glad you popped in because I’ve been missing you, but don’t sweat it worrying about us. I’m just happy to hear that you’ve been “happy” busy as opposed to the sucky kind of busy, you know.

    Have a fantastic weekend, Care!

    • 14 Care May 13, 2011 at 6:41 pm

      Debi, I’m around, just out of practice or something. YOU have a fantastic weekend. btw, I don’t think your tips on getting tumblr to work worked… sigh

  8. 15 Vasilly May 7, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    I can’t wait to see which boat you decide to buy! Happy shopping!

  9. 17 oh May 11, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I hear ya’! It’s such a busy time. but BOAT shopping – what fun! and one that accommodates the dogs, too? What a cool family! And so as you squeeze in blogging and teaching and reading, know that we’re cheering you on, and also running around with glee to FINALLY have some nice weather!


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,414 other followers

Twitter Updates

Our Massachusetts garden features these lovelies, of the #Kansas variety. The purple ones have failed to emerge. @abbeyshea

Goodreads

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,414 other followers

