Fizzythoughts Cheerleading Mini-Challenge

Oh I wish I were a full participator,
That is what I truly want to be-e-e
cuz if a I was a REAL readathonner,
Then everyone would come and cheer for me.

but I own a boat and we’re out being social,
And I’m catching flack for wanting to read inste-eh-Ed
I’m reading a page every so often
And logging into Twitter when I can.

I just now got yelled at…
I’m hiding from the crowd.
I am so thankful for 3G
But it’s time to run off to dinner and end this rhyme.

Oh I wish I were a REAL read a thonner
That. Is what I ‘d truly like to be e e
I’m reading Woman in White when I can
And envious of all you rea – eed – ding!!!!!!

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
10 thoughts on “Fizzythoughts Cheerleading Mini-Challenge

  1. Ruthiella

    Very funny Care. I am singing along with you. My sister and I swing by my Mom’s house most weekends after the gym for breakfast. We order in and then procede to read our books and eat and ignore each other.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

