Mailbox Monday ✫ June 7, 2010

I didn’t think this would happen, but I’m having trouble getting back into the groove!   Uh oh.   So I thought I might just snap a photo of the books that came into the house lately – most from BookExpoAmerica and the Book Blogger Convention.   Maybe then I’ll get a move on to write those review/thought posts on what I’ve read lately.

Thanks to The Printed Page for hosting the meme Mailbox Monday.

The Bucolic Plague by Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Secret Lives of Husbands and Wives by Josie Brown
Honey, Baby, Sweetheart by Deb Caletti
Broken Colors by Michele Zaskheim
The Outside Boy by Jeanine Cummins
The Days of Abandonment by Elena Ferrante
The Great Lover by Jill Dawson
Although of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself by David Lipsky (signed!)
Think of a Number by John Verdon
Forge by Laurie Halse Anderson (signed!)
The Hamptons Explorer’s Guidebook by Suzi Forbes Chase
audio Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson
and a few others that I’ve already scattered around the house thus failing to get into the photo…

Here are the books that actually arrived via the mailbox:  

Finny, debut novel by Justin Kramon due out in July
Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard, a win from Valerie at Life is a Patchwork Quilt (Thanks!)

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday ✫ June 7, 2010

  1. I love the title “Emotional Geology”: I don’t know what the book is about but I simply had to say that.

    I hope you manage to get into the groove Care, I miss your posts!

  2. Ah take your time and enjoy the little break! Actually, start reading some of these so you can tell us about them 🙂

    I definitely want to hear about Forge!

  3. I squeaked when I saw you had Forge (and signed!). I thought Chains was so, so good, especially because I am not usually a fan of historical fiction set in America. I can’t wait to see what you think of Forge!

  4. Care — hope you like reading “Emotional Geology”. As you know I thought highly of that book!

    BTW, it seems like you had a great experience at BEA.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

