Winner of Oryx & Crake

Earlier in the month, I announced a book giveaway and then promptly forgot all about it.  OOPS!

So, I hereby decree the winner of my hardback Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood that I bookmooched, if I remember correctly, to be

BEASTMOMMA – her blog of the same  name

and her winning entry of commenting a sentence(s) with new-to-me words from my post:

Perhaps, a leman created the universe. After all a poltroon could not possibly have courage to love truly and wouldn’t you need courage of love to be a demiurge?

Congratulations and SEE YOU TOMORROW!    Yes, another book-blogger-meetup opportunity in downtown Boston…



HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
10 thoughts on “Winner of Oryx & Crake

  1. Oh my gosh, Care–I do that all of the time–forget the end date for giveaways! I’m also very bad about remembering to get the books mailed. I just probably just give up on them!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

