Happy Birthday Softdrink!

Today is – if I wrote it down correctly – the birthday of Softdrink of the awesome Fizzy Thoughts blog.   Click here to go to her blog and wish her a Happy-Happy!

I wrote a cheer in her honor and to celebrate Poetry Month.

Here’s to Jill and many a Fizzy Thought
Here’s to another book she read and bought
Here’s to the parody of many a song
Here’s to authors at whom she may have thrown a thong*
(hey – it rhymes, deal)
She’s the first blogger who sent me a book
Just because!  and so I was hooked
I appreciate all that she does and shares
She’s so darn funny and I believe she truly cares.
Here’s to unflagging enthusiasm and cheer
In NYC next month, I will buy her a beer!
(pie didn’t rhyme, Jill, but if you prefer pie, we can arrange that, too…)

* it’s a Twitter thing about authors who are panty-worthy…    I am not sure who to give credit to – perhaps Rebecca the Book Lady?

*HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine


Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Softdrink!

  1. Pingback: Birthday Pie « Care's Online Book Club

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

