I’m Landscaping

I’m landscaping!   Or rather, my husband is – I’m just helping.   I’m more the gardener.   I just wanted you all to know what I’ve been up to and why I feel I don’t have any internet-play time.   Somebody asked to see some photos…   Enjoy.

WHAT I’m READING:   Northeast Home Landscaping by Roger Holmes and Rita Buchanan, Creative Homeowner 1998,2007; 223 pages and lots of pretty pictures!

On Saturday, we rented a sod cutter machine to create the new space to for me to play in the dirt.    We will be adding granite steps on the steepest part and planting a tree in the center.    Today I am going to lay the weed-prevention fabric and then start mulching.   I’ve got some azaleas to plant, too.

I do intend to take some reading breaks.     I’ve got Woman:  An Intimate Geography by Natalie Angier and I’m loving it – learning A LOT.     It’s a library book – HAPPY LIBRARY WEEK!  and I’m also dipping into PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern.

So what are you doing this spring that might be taking you away from blogging?

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
9 thoughts on “I’m Landscaping

  1. It looks like the landscaping will take a lot of your time, but I can picture it becoming beautiful!

    I don’t have a garden, only a small balcony (2 square meter tops), but I am cleaning and decorating it ;-). Apart from that, mostly studies will keep me from fun reading. I’m scared of the major study requirements that are going to hit me come next week.

  2. Wow, that’s going to be amazing.

    You asked Kathy if you need to read the Sue Grafton series from “A”. The books stand alone well, but if you start at “A” and work your way forward, you’ll understand how Kinsey has changed over the years. And, possibly, you’ll eventually stop reading them like I did (I stopped at L) but plenty of people have stuck with her through nearly an entire alphabet. Wild.

    Have fun gardening! We’re still working on the kitchen. It’s not going very quickly because the husband keeps leaving town.

  3. Wow, good for you! I’m super-impressed by gardening because I am such crap at it – I kill everything! I can’t wait to see how it comes out. Particularly the azaleas, they are my favorite flower.

  4. That is one major project! I can already tell it’s going to be beautiful!! We’re in the process of adopting a retired greyhound. They’re coming out for a ‘home visit’ next week. Probably won’t get the dog for at least a couple months though…

    1. I posted more photos for you today and think I will do a few before/after for what I will be tackling next. The before/after mulching isn’t too exciting. But the STAIRS! aint they cool?!

  5. Wow! I just caught up on all your landscaping photos – what a transformation.

    I’m impressed with all of it, but, yes, those granite stairs are incredible … what a job.

    Congratulations on completing it; the more recent photos you’ve posted are beautiful (still waiting for that hydrangea to blossom?)

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

