The Victoria’s Secret Catalog Never Stops Coming

Thoughts  tvscnscbjn The Victoria’s Secret Catalog Never Stops Coming and other lessons I learned from breast cancer by Jennie Nash, Scribner 2001, 153 pages

MOTIVATION for READING:    I’m a fan of Jennie Nash and wanted to read her nonfiction.      I was brainstorming how to spend some of the many points I have in bookmooch and checked to see if could get any more Nash books and sure enough!  this one copy was available.     I didn’t know much more about it other than it was her sharing of her battle with breast cancer;  I assumed it would be an honest and brave account featuring wisdom and humor.

It is.    Honest, brave, endearing, focused, and celebratory.

Four slices of pie  fourpie

8 thoughts on “The Victoria’s Secret Catalog Never Stops Coming

  1. I didn’t know Jennie Nash had written a non-fiction book – thanks for letting us know and your positive comments.

    I love personal memoir … and here I thought you were talking about what you found in your mailbox!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

