Song Parody, Read-A-Ton (yes, TON) and a Big Shout Out to Softdrink, Cuz She’s COOL

If you’ve ever enjoyed The Rocky Horror Picture Show…

It’s astounding, time is fleeting
Reading takes its toll
But listen closely, not for very much longer
You’ve almost met the goal

I remember doing the Read-a-thon
During those moments when
The blackness would hit me and sleep would be calling
Let’s do the readathon again…
Let’s do the readathon again!

It’s just a book in your hand
And then a flip of the page
With your eyes on the words
You let your mind engage
But it’s the cheerleaders that really drive you insane,
Let’s do the readathon again!

Your book is dreamy, or hot and steamy
It stars a banshee, or no one at all
It’s in another dimension, there’s no comprehension
Oh no, there’s none at all
With a bit of a page flip
You’re suddenly on a space ship
And nothing can ever be the same
You’re strung out on cookies, you sound like a Wookie
Let’s do the readathon again!

Well I was strolling through the bookstore just havin’ a look
When what should I espy but my next book
It shook me up, it took me by surprise
It had a sale tag and Care gave it 5 pies. < — that’s ME!
It lured me in and I felt a change
Time meant nothing, never would again
Let’s do the readathon again!

See you all in April?

trhpsd

pie

pie

pie

pie

pie

Fizzy Thoughts AKA Softdrink is the genius behind all songs rewritten to include a book- theme.      Thanks Jill! You’re incredibly awesome.   #luvjill is t

pie

pie


15 thoughts on “Song Parody, Read-A-Ton (yes, TON) and a Big Shout Out to Softdrink, Cuz She’s COOL

  1. LOVE it. I just went to see The Rocky Horror Show at a local theatre, and I had a ball. Violet, you really have to see The Rocky Horror Picture Show – but properly, at a midnight theatre where they have a floor show.

  2. Thanks for replaying this, because I skipped all the Read-a-thon posts so I missed it! (I was away for the weekend). Looking forward to April, for sure! (And yes, Jill is all kinds of awesome!!)

  3. Pingback: Care Has Weekend Plans; You’ll NEVER Guess WHAT She is Going to Do! | Care's Online Book Club

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

