Read-A-Thon Hours 1 – ?

Hello Hello!

Just a quick not that I’m spending the first hours of the Read-a-Thon in Boston sharing my rainy day with other book-lovers at the Boston Book Fest!    My idea is that I can come home from that and take a nap and then…

Read, Cheer, Host a Mini-Challenge and have fun for the remaining hours!

I’m on the Cheer Squad called Team Transcendentalists.   (which really takes some thought on how to spell!)  I am trying not to think about sleep or lack of it or anythin, really.

so if you are amazed I’m silent over here, that’s why!   I’ll catch up with y’all later!

loveCare

19 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon Hours 1 – ?

  1. Hey, we’re on the same team! If we’re not virtual cheerleaders I think we’ll have a difficult time spelling Transcendentalists to the crowd 🙂

    Enjoy reading and cheering!

  2. I’m on the Post-Modernists team, but I TOTALLY know what you mean about spelling Care! Every time I had to write that one out, I cursed Jill. And Waldo and Thoreau. 😉

  3. Everybody! WOW! I just posted this in case somebody was wondering about me – I didn’t expect comments already! LOL!

    Eva – I voted for Jill’s idea, too. WHAT WAS I THINKING? we should have shorter words for team names. Just saying. WE’ll know for next time.

  4. Happy Read-a-Thon day! I’m cheerleading today too – on team Post Modern with Eva. lol at the name difficulties! Yours definitely takes more concentration to spell. Have fun today and enjoy the wonderful books you have lined up 🙂

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

