Neurology in Haiku

Since I gave my book to Nymeth (cuz she’s just wonderful and I owe her more than a book),  I don’t have it to refer to.   OOPS!   I was so excited about shipping it off that I forgot I hadn’t done a review.        Silly me;  I wanted to include this in my Science Challenge but I’ll just have to read MORE (ie, something else by Sacks – so many great options!   perhaps The Island of the Colorblind, which is in-house.)

Short Thoughts  tmwmhwfah The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat by Oliver Sacks, first published 1990, 256 pages


So many terms unknown to me.

Did not know a phantom limb is needed for prosthesis to work!

I now want to read/see Awakenings.

sdf

sldkjf

To read one of Nymeth’s reviews of another Sacks’ book, please click on her review of An Anthropologist on Mars. Be watching for her review of The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat.     Soon; let’s let the postal services deliver it and give her time to read it.

UPDATED TO ADD NYMETH’s REVIEW!!!    Click this.

6 thoughts on “Neurology in Haiku

  1. …guess what? I got something in the mail today 😀

    Oh, Care. I love everything. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Let me e-mail you so I can gush some more 😀

  2. This is such a great book! I have a copy sitting right on my shelf and I still wouldn’t feel able to review it properly 🙂 Even explaining it to the hubs I began rambling and going all over the place. There’s just so many fascinating things to learn from Sacks and his essays.

  3. Wonderful! I love your Haiku!I’m finally getting here to discover it.
    Sacks is brilliant. I’ve read several, including the ones you mention. My life was actually changed by A Leg to Stand On. Currently reading Musicophilia.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

