RAT Hour 12

Since beginning this October’s Read-A-Thon, I’ve only managed 108 total pages.   I’m half way through my book.

And my guests are just about to arrive.   Go RED SOX!

While I await, I will complete the mini-challenge for this half-way mark:

Mid-Event Survey:

1. What are you reading right now?   Still reading Cimarron by Edna Ferber

2. How many books have you read so far?    none to completion.

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?   I’m looking forward to finishing a book.

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day?   Nope (obviously)

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?     YES!  I stopped reading!

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?   That reading is easier than cheering!   

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?   Um, having my husband GONE totally the entire time.   Maybe, the dog, too!

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year?    Nothing that I can think of.

9. Are you getting tired yet?    No.   Ask me again in Hour 17!

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered?    No, I got nothin’.

10 thoughts on “RAT Hour 12

  1. I’m going to try and read for the next one, I think, which will require some ground work with hubby on my part.
    Anyway. Keep it up, you’re doing great!!! 😀

  2. Had to laugh at your suggestions for next year.

    When the Read-a-thon is finished I would be interested to hear your thoughts as to why reading is easier than cheering! I am cheering this time.

    Keep up the good work!

  3. I’ve been doing more reading this time than the last read-a-thon but it’s hard to stay away from the computer. I want to go bloghopping and see what everyone is reading 🙂 Keep doing great!

  4. Ha ha, maybe next time send your husband and dog off to a Man/Dog convention or something. Um, that probably makes no sense, but I am loopy and tired by this point!

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

