RAT Hour 1

A meme and a contest!    See Dewey Monster for the scoop.

I’m reading Cimarron by Ferber.  

Three facts about me:  1) I love to be all matchy-matchy with my clothes;  today I’m wearing teal – teal corduroys, teal tee under teal cable sweater, teal socks and teal loafers and most of it was purchased at Talbots and L.L.Bean.   2)  Hub and I have boat fever.   3) I love to mosaic but I haven’t touched any of this for awhile and I’m starting to think I must get back to it soon.   

I have 7 books in my tbr pile for this RAT but I’m setting no goals and am trying to hold back the doubts that I will even finish any!    see?   

My advice is to have fun and leave comments no matter how silly or empty they may seem.   Just say anything and, again, have fun with it!

5 thoughts on “RAT Hour 1

  1. I found an outfit today when I was pulling out winter clothes and putting away summer ones. I worried that it was too matchy-matchy, but have decided to give it a go this season!

    Oh, Cimarron! I wish I had that here! Edna Ferber is a great choice for the RAT.

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail