Peculiar Rhymes and Intimate Observations

Thoughts  Peculiar Rhymes and Intimate Observations: A Book of Light Verse by Moonbeam McQueen, 2012, 95 pages, eBook

FUN! sometimes sad, sometimes silly, often snarky – always witty and charming.

I have admired this author as a blogger from the days before I started yapping mostly about books. She is authentic and loving, insightful and tremendously talented as a writer of the nitty grittiness of life. I know no other blogger that can so easily make you laugh AND cry at the same time. So when I saw that she had a purchasable work of her words available, I instantly  downloaded this to my Kindle app and read it. I was not disappointed.

I’m hoping that next on the horizon, she will soon announce a novel! Please follow her on Twitter, click here –> @MoonbeamMcQueen

SHE IS HAVING A GIVEAWAY!!!   Click here & comment to have a chance to win an eBook or Audio of this!

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
4 Responses to “Peculiar Rhymes and Intimate Observations”


  1. 1 Kailana November 11, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    That’s a lot of fun, Care. I like her introduction. Makes a lot of sense! :)

  2. 3 Jeanne November 12, 2012 at 8:27 am

    I hadn’t thought about it, but now that I’ve seen it, it seems absolutely right that a blogger should be the one to bring back rhyming verse.


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

Twitter Updates

Tried to capture a very cute pic of the pups sleeping but Oscar awoke and moved when I got my phone out.

Goodreads

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers

