Mailbox Monday 3.12.12

Monday Mailbox Hosted by Anna at Diary of an Eccentric.

So a week or so ago, I saw that Kailana was going to check out Molly Peacock’s HOW TO READ A POEM… book and so I wanted to do that, too!

If I consider that the EMAIL from the library telling me it was ready for pickup was sent to me e-MAIL inBOX, then I can participate in this meme, right?

On the audiobook front, I have news. I laundered my cellphone last weekend and decided the iPhone would be be best replacement so I now get to explore audio books!!! I haven’t yet. It’s on the to-do list.

I’ve already joined Audibles and downloaded their FREE offer and then CANCELED my membership because I wasn’t happy with the whole situation (downloaded book, couldn’t get it to work on my mp3 player, blahblahblah, etc.) so now I’m wondering, what is the best way to get audiobooks?  Library?  Yes, I will explore the Overdrive app first and see what happens – but I will GLADLY take advice.

HAPPY MONDAY

Don’t forget – Pi Day is Wednesday!  Make a pie or eat a pie to celebrate and get your math on.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
8 Responses to “Mailbox Monday 3.12.12”


  1. 1 Melissa (@AvidReader12) March 12, 2012 at 9:30 am

    I forot about pi day! I’m so glad you reminded me!

  2. 2 Kailana March 12, 2012 at 10:10 am

    I did get it in the end. I read the first chapter, but I didn’t really read all weekend. Hoping to get around to it soon!

  3. 3 Anna (Diary of an Eccentric) March 12, 2012 at 11:27 am

    I hope you’ll share your thoughts on the Peacock book. Enjoy!

  4. 4 Vasilly March 12, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    Because I have a cheap mp3 player, I only use Overdrive for my audiobooks. Since Wednesday is Pi Day, I’m going to visit my favorite bakery. Maybe they’ll have a small pie for me to buy. :-)

    Happy reading!

  5. 5 Life Version 2.03 (@sequel2) March 14, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Two things. 1. I love poetry. 2. Molly Peacock used to be a regular guest on one of my favorite Wisconsin Public Radio programs. Jean Faraca used to do a poetry reading on her program on each equinox and Molly was a regular guest. 1+2= I need to read this book.

  6. 6 Jenners March 14, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    I use the Audible app on my iPhone and haven’t had any problems. I love it. I have struggled to get Overdrive to work with my library. It isn’t really user-friendly but I don’t know if that is just my library’s version or something.

  7. 7 Kim (Sophisticated Dorkiness) March 18, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    Ooo, I hope you like the poetry book. If it’s good, I might read it!

  8. 8 Laurie C March 30, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    I mostly import audiobooks on CD (MP3-CD when possible) into iTunes and transfer to iPod from there, because Overdrive selection still so limited. After listening, I delete the copy from iPod and iTunes, but sometimes keep a little longer if I think I still might write a review after listening to a dozen other books in between. ;)


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,506 other followers

Twitter Updates

Getting it together for a Labor Day Lobster Bake!!

Goodreads

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,506 other followers

