Archive for February 21st, 2012

The Shower Curtain Art Post

The post you’ve all been waiting for…

When I first moved to New England and we were in decorating mode; I wanted a shower curtain to match my bathroom color scheme. I looked at all the major retail stores and some minor ones but nothing captured the colors I was envisioning. So I went online.

Sometimes, shopping online can be even more tedious and obscure than finding something in a store. Until I found a website promising custom order options. I was VERY excited.

But first, I must back up and tell you a story.

One time long ago, I went to one of those charity-fundraiser house tours of fancy homes in Bellevue Nebraska. One of the more awesome and luxurious places had a theme to ALL the bathrooms – and I think there were at least eight. The theme was…

.

.

oooo     (wait for it)

.

.

Each bathroom or powder room featured nude art.

Either a painting or a sculpture, usually quite tasteful and my friend Katrina and I thought it hilarious. We, too, wanted naked people in our bathrooms!

So I hired b.mclane to paint me a shower curtain using my requested colors. I can’t get a better photo because the size of the room is tiny.

Either click on the photo — we named our nude “Doris” — or click here –> showercurtainart.com, and you can get your very own cool shower curtain, too.

  

OK, that is all. Carry on.

I need to do a review of BossyPants by Tina Fey and Zero: The Biography of a Dangerous Idea by Charles Seife and soon will have finished Fire Season by Philip Connors so must prep that post, too. I’ve got physical therapy for my back and a visit to a friend planned later. What fun things do you have to do today?

Tulips! Hub brought me some bulbs back from Amsterdam in January.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

Twitter Updates

Wow this stuff is yummy

Goodreads

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers