Mailbox Monday 2.6.12

So excited to JUST NOW pull this out of my mailbox!  Thanks Nancy!!

And I was able to pick this one up from the library last Thursday for my book club read and I’m half way through already:

I’m finding it quite depressing.

Mailbox Monday for February is hosted by MetroReader.

WHAT BOOKS came into YOUR HOUSE this past week?

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
23 Responses to “Mailbox Monday 2.6.12”


  1. 1 BermudaOnion February 6, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    Too bad Model Home is depressing – it sounds good! I’m very excited about The World We Found.

    • 2 Care February 7, 2012 at 7:34 am

      Yea, it might be depressing but I do want to know what happens! Will prolly finish today.

      I’ve not read any Thrity Umrigar; her name is fun to say outloud.

  2. 3 Beth(bookaholicmom) February 6, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Sorry you are reading a depressing read. That’s not fun. Hopefully your next read will be better!

  3. 5 Marie February 6, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    nice! i hope you enjoy it!

  4. 7 Mary February 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    I’ve heard good things about The World We Found. Hope you enjoy it.

  5. 9 Amused February 6, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    Oh these both look good to me!

  6. 11 Vasilly February 6, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Happy reading! I think I’ll pass on Model Home. ;-)

  7. 13 Chris February 7, 2012 at 1:03 am

    Ooooh…I have the World We Found on my wish list!! Can’t wait to hear about what you think of it!!

  8. 17 Anna (Diary of an Eccentric) February 7, 2012 at 11:33 am

    I tend to gravitate toward depressing stories for some reason, so I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Model Home. Have a great week!

  9. 19 Jenners February 7, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I’m curious about Model Home now. And I cannot look at that first book without getting fixated on the author’s first name … which I always make into “Thrifty.”

  10. 21 DJ´s krimiblog February 7, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    I hope The World We Found will prove better. And as I said to my family today, I like my Kindle, but buying e-books is not quite the same as waiting for the postman :)

    • 22 Care February 7, 2012 at 8:35 pm

      I know! I need to hold and touch and pick up and SEE on the shelf or table top or… I need a book’s physical presence. My ebooks are so quickly forgotten.


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,511 other followers

Twitter Updates

Good bye, NevA DulMo! Til next year...

Goodreads

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,511 other followers

