Write a Letter Every Day in February

I discovered something fun to do next month. Join me? I am going to write a letter every day in February! Click the button below to go directly to the website.

Since I am already committed to sending – actually WRITING – a letter every day for the entire year, I might as well support this monthly challenge, as well.

I already have a few of your addresses but if you want correspondence next month or whenever, feel free to leave a comment here and I will send a request for you reply with your snail mail addy or DM me @BkClubCare over at Twitter.

YAY!  

I’ve already purchased a few Valentines cards so the N&Ns are set. Are you ready? I’m ready.

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2012. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
20 Responses to “Write a Letter Every Day in February”


  1. 1 Melissa January 26, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    I love this idea and I would love a letter! There’s nothing better than getting real mail. Last year I sent one snail mail to a friend of family member every week for the whole year. It was so much fun.

  2. 2 Kathleen January 26, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    What a great idea! Good luck!

  3. 3 joanharvest January 26, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I haven’t gotten any mail in a long time. I don’t get bills in the mail so now I get nothing. I would love a letter. I’ll even send one back.. Let me know if you need my address. Did you get much snow yet?

  4. 4 Belle Wong January 26, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    I would LOVE a letter from you, Care. You know how much I love your letter every day challenge this year. So fun that you found the monthly challenge – a month of letter writing is something I just might be able to tackle! I’m off to go take a look right now.

  5. 5 Bookfool, aka Nancy January 26, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    Send Simon a letter! He loves letters. So do I, of course. :)

  6. 6 Vasilly January 26, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    God I love this idea! I would love a letter from you.

  7. 7 Trish January 26, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    I love your pretty header!! Wait–wasn’t I just commenting on Esther Dog Header?

    I love this idea. But I wasn’t I just telling you that I haven’t written my thank you cards yet? Yikes-should do that this weekend. Will have to think about this some…

  8. 8 Lightheaded January 28, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Include me! And let’s see if the post office still works here in the Philippines :)

  9. 9 Bybee January 28, 2012 at 10:59 am

    would you do an overseas letter?

  10. 10 Sheila (Book Journey) January 28, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Care that is so cool! Last year I worked on a project “Thank you” a day – I did good the early part of the year and then lost it about June…. *sigh*

  11. 11 Kent Whittington January 29, 2012 at 11:02 am

    Care, I am also participating in a Month of Letters and would love to receive a letter from you. My address is on my website if you would like to send one to me. I’m also in the directory on Mary’s site if you want to look me up so I can send one to you as well.

    Looking forward to it!

    Kent

  12. 12 Kent Whittington January 29, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Sorry, screwed up the link to my website. It should work now. :-)

  13. 13 Trisha January 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

    I love this idea! I’ve always been a fan of letter writing: it is a much more deliberate activity than emailing/texting and anticipating a letter is much better than waiting for an emailed response. I wish I had the time to participate! Have fun!

  14. 15 Michelle January 29, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    I love this idea! I am a stationary junkie and but never get the opportunity to use it. There is something so special about receiving a handwritten letter or card in the mail. It is a tremendous feeling.

  15. 16 Kailana January 30, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    What a fun idea! I love receiving mail and used to write letters all the time so people had something to reply to… I have a container full of writing paper, actually… Have fun with this!

  16. 17 stacybuckeye January 31, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    Well, I added letter writing to my bucket list and this looks like a very awesome daily goal. I think I’m in. Wanna trade letters?

  17. 18 natalie @ book, line, and sinker February 5, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    as a kid, i LOVED having pen pals and had a bunch all across the country. these days, i’m writing a letter or card each week to two soldiers in the army. they are both stationed in afghanistan and it’s rewarding to do something small like this for someone else. i also send a package filled with state-side goodies and sundries every few weeks. good luck with your campaign!


  1. 1 January Wrap Up and Free Book « Stacy's Books Trackback on February 1, 2012 at 8:13 am
  2. 2 The Art of Correspondence: A Month of Letters Trackback on February 2, 2012 at 10:44 am

Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,523 other followers

Twitter Updates

The Oscar and Esther Show to bring canine version of The Wizard of Oz to the stage. Happy Halloween

Goodreads

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,523 other followers

