Archive for November 26th, 2011

Beet Pie

Weekend Cooking!    Visit Beth Fish Reads blog for more.

A few book reviews back, I rated The Hottest Dishes of the Tartar Cuisine by Alina Bronsky with 4 pies and wondered if those pies of worth should be beet, since beets were prominent in the Tartar diet.  That got a few of us wondering about beet pie and the search was on.  I knew I would have to experiment for this year’s Thanksgiving..

The Mini Beet Pies were a success.  I have documented the process on my Tumblr page.  Hopefully, it is accessible?  Never know with tumblr…   OR Try this link:   http://bkclubcare.tumblr.com/

Beet Pie 2011

I had given a piece to my friend Holly who called to tell me that it was INCREDIBLE.  Aint she sweet?

Happy Crazy Shopping Weekend — or in my case, Happy Crazed House Cleaning Days!!

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2007-2011. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,523 other followers

Twitter Updates

Whiskey Sour. A REAL whiskey sour. SO good

Goodreads

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,523 other followers