Happy Book Blogger Appreciation Week

Happy Book Blogger Appreciation Week!  

A post-prompt for today, Sept 13, first day of BBAW, is as follows:

“We invite you to share with us about a great new book blog you’ve discovered since BBAW last year!  If you are new to BBAW or book blogging, share with us the very first book blog you discovered.  Tell us why this blog rocks your socks off and why you keep going back for more.”

Here’s what I came up with:

I’m excited to say that a few of my new-to-me book bloggers have actually been nominated as best new blog so now EVERYONE is aware of them!

IRIS on Books

Amy Reads (someone I enjoyed meeting at BEA/BBC)

Amused by Books

I actually tried to go through my comments to see the first time I met a few of you that come to mind but that was just TOO time consuming.    So how about I highlight the NEWEST and latest book blogger I’ve found…

Running Shadow isn’t even a month old yet…  Welcome!

Plus, I know I met a LOT of wonderful bloggers at BEA that I didn’t regularly visit and likely still don’t due to being overwhelmed?     but I must shout out to my roomie from that trip to the Book Blogger Convention:

Chocolate & Croissants – books, food, books about food, all good.

and do know that I have hundreds of favorite book bloggers that I am remiss in visiting and worse at commenting;  I bebop around the bookblogosphere randomly and haphazardly at best.      I am in total denial that I have had 1000+ posts to read in Google Reader since July.

Have a great week celebrating BBAW!  See you at October’s Read-A-Thon!??!

HIdeinWhitetoSkipLine

Copyright © 2010. Care’s Online Book Club. All rights reserved. This post was originally posted by Care from Care’s Online Book Club.  It should not be reproduced without express written permission.
21 Responses to “Happy Book Blogger Appreciation Week”


  1. 1 Iris September 13, 2010 at 4:37 am

    It is hard to pick just one blog, right? Thank you so much for mentioning me! Also, I am now off to check out Running Shadow. So lovely to find all these new-to-me blogs!

  2. 2 Jeanne September 13, 2010 at 8:56 am

    Thanks for the leads on new blogs. I love it that you visit other blogs kind of randomly and haphazardly…so do I!

  3. 3 Amanda September 13, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Chocolate & Croissants is a wonderful blog!!

  4. 4 bermudaonion September 13, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Those are all great picks!

  5. 5 chasing bawa September 13, 2010 at 10:35 am

    I’m in denial about all the posts I have to read too! How do people manage it? Great choices including ones I haven’t come across before so I’ll be checking them out!

  6. 6 Trisha September 13, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I couldn’t pick just one either!

  7. 7 Meg September 13, 2010 at 11:33 am

    There are so many great book blogs out there, it’s impossible to remember when I first stumbled across someone — or highlight just one! I had a few choices, too, and couldn’t resist mentioning some of my old favorites. :) And Chocolate & Croisstants has intrigued me based on the name alone!

  8. 8 Jenn's Bookshelves September 13, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    What a great list of blogs! I’m so excited about all the blogs I’m discovering today. It’s like Christmas!

  9. 9 amymckie September 13, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Thank you so much for mentioning me! I love Iris, and am off to check out the others. :D

    • 10 amymckie September 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm

      Oh wait – I already follow and love Amused by Books too ;) And just commented on her blog. Funny how reading in Google Reader you sometimes miss who is who! :S

      • 11 Iris September 13, 2010 at 4:58 pm

        That happened to me a few times today as well. I felt really stupid after leaving a comment saying: “it is so nice to be introduced to your blog” only to find out that you had visited it many times before..

  10. 13 Kathleen September 13, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Thanks for the links to a few new blogs I can check out.

  11. 14 runningshadow September 13, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    Thanks for mentioning me! I really appreciate it. Also, Chocolate & Croissants sounds very interesting. I’m definitely going to check out all the blogs you mentioned. :)

  12. 15 Amused September 14, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Thank you so much for mentioning me – you are too sweet! I love all of the other blogs you mentioned too!

  13. 16 VioletCrush September 14, 2010 at 1:26 am

    Most of these blogs are new to me which is great since I’ll have more blogs to visit and discover.

  14. 18 Eva September 14, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Off to check out Running w/ Shadow: yay for baby bloggers! hehe

  15. 20 Bookjourney September 28, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    I am just catching up with reading posts now and love your BBAW posts here! Great picks – isn’t Esme (Chocolates and Croissants) a great blogger – those recipes are always so yummy!

    Plus you gave a should out to other cool blogs I enjoy too! Yay Care!


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,485 other followers

Twitter Updates

Shark Week Baby!! @abbeyshea

Goodreads

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,485 other followers

