Archive for July 11th, 2009

Weekly Geeks 2009-26

Time for Weekly Geeks once again!   This week’s theme is to find out where in the world is your reading?    I’m not doing too badly as a world traveler and hope to start working on some new parts of the world for the World Citizen Challenge.    I’m in France right now; only about 40 pages to go of Chocolat by Joanne Harris and it is a lot deeper and thought-provoking than I expected.

create your own visited country map

click here to get to the Weekly Geeks site

I missed checking the Russia box!   I know I read a Martin Amis book set there.    I could be wrong about the exact African countries – I admit to being not up to who/what/where there.     And I think I will first go ask Maree if she will recommend a book set in Australia.    Wait!  I did read something about a glass castle with the name Lucinda in it which was also a movie starring Cate Blanchett, I believe.     But that was years ago.


I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,417 other followers

Twitter Updates

#carespieshow #applepie #ilovepie #birthdaypie

Goodreads

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,417 other followers