Archive for July 10th, 2009

Must Do (for me, anyway)

I want to send my Mass-friend Dawn a big SHOUT OUT and a request to send her a little letter-love.

She is walking in the Boston Three-Day Walk of 60 miles to raise money and raise awareness for breast cancer research.     Read about it here.   Send her $$, letters, happy cheering thoughts.    I am sure she would appreciate any or all of these…

I have a very good friend who walked this event in Chicago many years ago and walked in honor of her mother.    I am getting choked up just thinking about her shy phone call to me when she asked me to sponsor her ‘for even just $5.00′  and I gave…  a bit more.     I think this event is amazing and I’m in awe of those who walk.    My friend said it was an amazing experience.

That’s all for now.    I’m off to write my happy letter to Dawn now.    I’m even going to mail it from Warwick Rhode Island!


I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,523 other followers

Twitter Updates

Whiskey Sour. A REAL whiskey sour. SO good

Goodreads

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,523 other followers