Go Visit Kim

I wanted to give a shout out to Kim at Sophisticated Dorkiness today;  please go visit her blog and enter her giveaway to celebrate Buy A Friend A Book Week.

She is hoping to encourage a shared reading experience and is hoping The Orchid Thief will be a great book for discussion.   I read this nonfiction work by Susan Orlean this year and enjoyed it very much.   My review is here.

In honor of this auspicious occasion, I will be sending my friend Wendy  a book I reviewed last month:  Atwood’s The Blind Assassin.

The weather is gorgeous so I’m off to buy some flowers so I can play outside today.   Happy Spring!    Happy “Buy-A-Friend-A-Book” Week!

2 Responses to “Go Visit Kim”


  1. 1 Kim April 5, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out Care :)

    You betcha!

  2. 2 nat @ book, line, and sinker April 5, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    i love the name of her blog! i’m into buy-a-friend-a-book week…hope someone wants to buy me a book!!! :)

    Too funny – It’s not “buy-me-a-book-and-I’ll-be-your-friend” week, silly! You have to give to get, ya know. Are you in bookmooch? I’ll send you book if you see anything I’ve got that you want!


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,511 other followers

Twitter Updates

Good bye, NevA DulMo! Til next year...

Goodreads

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,511 other followers

