Quote 3/12/09 AND 3/13/09

Oops!  How did yesterday get away from me?    I have a post underway and under construction that includes a review of Enthusiasm by Polly Shulman.

But here’s a quote from Top Model that I wrote down in my journal…

Keep it CUTE or keep it on mute.

It just struck my funny.  and yet, it is certainly something to consider.

OK, but since that was for yesterday, I now need a quote for today.

I’m pondering.                          I just asked my husband to say something profound.                               I got … nothing.

OH!

Another quote that I wrote in my journal was from something outside of a classroom at the high school:

The eye is always caught by the light,

but shadows have more to say.

- Gregory Maquire

Hopefully, I’ll be able to post my review and quote something fun from the book tomorrow.

3 Responses to “Quote 3/12/09 AND 3/13/09”


  1. 1 Bookfool, aka Nancy March 13, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    “Keep it cute or keep it mute” sounds a lot like another quote I read from a supermodel: Play up your good features, ignore the bad. Cheryl Tiegs said that. It’s stuck with me for a couple of decades, although I can’t say I’m quoting it perfectly (so I left off the quote marks).

    and she wasn’t just talking makeup? Again, play up the POSITIVE, right?

  2. 2 Jessi March 14, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Ooh! You read Enthusiasm! I can’t wait to read your review. And I love the ANTM quote. :)

    Yes! it was YOU who wrote the review that caused me to buy the book. :) I’m working on it… It’ll be up before you read THIS.

  3. 3 chartroose March 16, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Now that a bunch of Top Model hopefuls have been trampled, here’s another poem for them:

    Don’t stand in line
    If you weigh 109.


Welcome! I invite you to comment. If for some reason commenting is troublesome, pls send email to BkClubCare [at] Gmail

I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,506 other followers

Twitter Updates

#ilovepie

Goodreads

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,506 other followers

