Archive for August 22nd, 2008

Leroy!

Let me tell you about a new book I just discovered and why it is SO important to me.

If you visit my other blog about my Therapy Dog Oscar, you will also see a post on this book.   (I don’t update that one much anymore – too many blogs, not enough time!)

Leroy The Ugly Dog  by Janice Ronald

I am very excited because Leroy is a Wire Haired Pointing Griffon and SO IS OSCAR!!!   My mom had sent me the clip from the Wichita (KS) Eagle newspaper and I immediately went online to order it.   Unfortunately, it is temporarily out of stock.  I will probably end up ordering lots – I’d like to give one to all the places I bring Oscar!  and all my N&Ns, of course.  and even maybe my neighborkids…

I am also hoping that my giving exposure to this book will bring the author here to my blog since I have yet to find a website for her.

The Author with Leroy

The Author with Leroy

  

 A blurry photo of me with Oscar – a couple of years old…   Oscar isn’t nearly as fluffy as Leroy.   And neither is an UGLY DOG!   They’re beautiful.  and gentle and funny, and so lovable…


I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,485 other followers

Twitter Updates

New carpet! (And yes, this is my closet)

Goodreads

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,485 other followers